We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to our sons graduation at Aberdeen University. Rooms were spotless and clean. I had emailed ahead to ask if we could check in early so we could change before going to the graduation and Beckie in reception kindly arranged this for us. It was much appreciated. All staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was hot and well cooked. My only "complaint" was our room was too hot although fans were provided. Don't think it would be a problem in the winter but it was a warm day and our room faced the sun. The hotel is very handy for central Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Hello Lorraine M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is much appreciated.

I have passed on your kind comments to Beckie and she was very grateful. Im glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us at Premier Inn.


We do hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again ever so much for taking the time to leave us back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I like to use Premier Inns and do so regularly. This particular hotel is looking tired. It is perhaps one of their older properties. The service was good and the staff pleasant but on the whole the property looks a bit battered.

Room Tip: At least it's close to the city centre. The company is building a new one at the airport but th...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Hello Christopher D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we appreciate all feedback that we receive.

We are due a refurbishment in 2013 but if not it will take place in 2014.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again for leaving us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My wife & I recently spent 3 night in the a/m hotel, and we cannot praise the staff enough.
The facilities were excellent and the hotel was spotlessly clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. If we are in the Aberdeen area again we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerryfrombury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Hello Gerryfrombury,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, i have past on to all members of staff about your great feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I travelled from Germany for this stay in Aberdeen on business. I thought the hotel was great. Emma on check in was extremely helpful and explained about breakfast and dinners with the hotel. All staff were friendly. Comfortable sleep, quiet, room was very clean. Very impressed and I would stay here on return to Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germany13186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Hello Germany13186487,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feeback, we are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay and i have passed on your lovely feedback to Emma.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is nice and quiet at night which I thought was very good. Rooms clean and basic but I like the hair dryer in room and the soap dispensers in te shower etc. only downfall is how hot the rooms are!! We left out window open our whole stay an hardly slept due to the heat! Even with the fan on. A very good hotel but if u want a good night sleep they need to have air con fitted or something

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyfox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Hello Amy O,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feeback, we are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

The hotel is warm, due to the seasons changing. We have plenty fans to give out if needed. On your next visit please dont hesitate to call reception or ask any member for an additional one.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you again for leaving us fedback, all is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Aberdeen is busy Tuesdays-Thursdays and prices rocket. Pay 60 at the weekend and you get value for money, pay £150 for midweek and you are not.
Rooms are clean and standard for Premier Inn, location is 10mins walk from centre and 5 mins from airpost bus stop so it is a reasonable location. However, car parking is limited.
Breakfast was advertised as buffet but hot selection was not available so was served to order. The advantage was that it was freshly cooked but staff would not serve toast so you need to wait for hot food to arrive, queue for toast and return to cold food. So, don't hope for scrambled egg on toast. Also, two orders in succession arrive with the wrong food.
Evening meal selection was good and, arriving 10 mins before they stoped serving meant that service was quick.
I would willingly return for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Hello Steveie B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

Premier Inn now has a hot plate buffet, all you can eat, help yourself.
I apologise for the food orders being incorrect.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again for leaving us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This Premier Inn has a great location, but apart from that it is really only average. I suspect from some of the fixtures, fittings and style that this was previously a Travelodge - there is only so much new corporate branding can cover up. It is in dire need of refurbishment - I regularly use this chain for stays so I know they can do much better.
On the plus side, I was offered a cheaper continental breakfast option - not advertised so far as I could see - which for me was a genuine bonus.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Steve_T429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Steve_T429,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

The premier inn hasnt been known as a travel lodge, we are looking to get a refurbishment in the near future to come.

For future, we do have three types of breakfasts. The premier breakfast, the continental and the grab and go, please do not hesitate to ask staff additional information.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks again for taking time to leave us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
756 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: Inverlair House West North Street | Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Aberdeen and visiting the famous granite landmarks like the Town House. Don't miss the chance to get some serious shopping done too. Then why not have fish and chips strolling along the Esplanade. After lunch there's still plenty to do, with the Maritime Museum or the Arts Centre to explore. Then it's time to head home for mouth-watering food in our restaurant and a refreshing sleep in our comfy beds. Limited car parking available at an additional cost. Directions: From A90, follow A9013 into Aberdeen City Centre. Turn onto the A956 towards King Street and take the 1st left into Meal Market Street. Please note car parking is chargeable and limited at this hotel - please contact the hotel for further details. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Art Gallery The Maritime Museum Aberdeen Train Station 1 mile Aberdeen Airport 6 miles Aberdeen Ferry 0.5 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing