We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, check in was good. Got to our room which smelt very smoky, although someone had been smoking in it just before we arrived. As non smokers we asked for another room, which turned out to be a lot bigger and brighter but sadly still a wee bit smoky. The staff where very accommodating with the room change. Our room 205 faced the road, some noise from traffic but not too bad. Next morning the cleaner knocked on our door just as we were getting ready to head out for the day, we asked her to come back in 5 minutes. After a day out we were disappointed to return in the evening to find our room had not been attended to, no tea or coffee, bed not made and wet towels still in the bath. Nadia who was working on reception did a great job resolving this issue. But it just was an inconvenience we didn't need. It's not put me off using premier inn, I have been offered a refund of one night accommodation which I look forward to getting, might even use it to book another room, just at a different premier inn!
Good location, and parking, although £10 for each 24 hour period was a bit steep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Karen Y,

thank you for your review. I do apologise about the smokey rooms. All premier inns are non smoking but there are guests that ignore this.

I will have to pass this information onto housekeeping department, and apologise that this did happen. I do hope you come back and stay with us again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    388
    153
    49
    43
See reviews for
217
316
95
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Golspie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Staff need training on how do treat guests. Friends and myself stayed here for a night, thankfully it was just the one night, some members of staff were rude, judgemental with major attitude. Disgusting behaviour and most definitely wont be booking again worst place i have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Heres a tip, dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanaOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hello AlanaOB,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are very grateful for all feeback we recieve.

I do apologise to hear your stay was not great with us. Your feedback has been noted and we will make every end avour to rectify any training issues or staff attitudes.

Should you wish to speak with me please do not hesitate to contact myself at city centre.

We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The facilities and breakfast were good for a budget hotel. The hotel was quiet. It was very central only 5-10 minutes walk from Union Street and all the shops and restaurants.



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hello Siobhan H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are very grateful for all feedback we recieve.

Thank you for the great, positive feedback you have gave us. I shall pass this onto all departments.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I always use Premier Inns as I have severe back problems. As always I had a great nights sleep as the beds are of good quality. however, I am disgusted that as a customer I had to pay £10 per night to use the car park. This is just madness for any hotel to sell off its car park. I will not be using this particular Premier Inn again for that reason. It's such a shame as the staff are very helpfull and friendly.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms over looking the student accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina_moir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hello carolina_moir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are very grateful for all feedback we recieve.

I do apologise for this, another company has taken contol of the car park to keep it tidier and more efficent for people to park in.

Thank you for your great feedback regarding the staff and i shall pass this feedback onto all departments.

I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel perhaps 10 times. This time when I arrived the first thing I noticed was the car park is chargeable. As was pointed out, this information is available on the website, but is very very easily missed and is the first time I have been to a Premier Inn with chargeable parking. Not such a major issue, but £10 to park your car for the night, sorry I won't be staying again. When I queried this at the desk, it was good cop and bad cop with one member of staff explaining the issue and the other giving me a telling off for not noticing and how it "wasn't their problem". The room was what you expect of a Premier Inn and despite the city centre location it is quiet with multiple glazing keeping noise to a minimum. The bathroom could do with a makeover and was very tired indeed with patchy ceiling and mastic peeling everywhere. It took forever for the shower to heat up and the fan in the bathroom was very noisy indeed.

I had booked a breakfast and this was as ever excellent with good service and quality food.

Overall I found the hotel a little tired and in need of a bit of TLC, but with the charge of £10 on top of the bill just to park your car, I'd go for one of the other hotels nearby with parking for free and spend the extra on the room, so won't be going back. I'd say some training is required for some of the staff too. Shame as the location is excellent for the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain-StuABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello Captain-StuABZ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are very grateful for all feedback we recieve.

Regarding the car park it has been taking over by a company LPS, they now control the car park to keep it more tidier and better for guest to park into.
In the City Centre we are the cheapest hotel to park into overnight.

I do apologise your stay wasnt upto your standards and this feedback will be passed onto all departments and teams.

I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golspie
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel at half 3 to be told that we wouldn't be able to check in for a while yet because they hadn't replaced the bed sheets, we asked as we had travelled by train if we could leave our bags to which the members of staff were not happy about but eventually said they had room, as they begun putting out cases into storage we could hear them swearing. When we eventually were able to check in, the lady on reception was unhappy we had asked to check in and threw the room cards at us, in the room the towels were unclean with make up on them! The next morning when we went down for breakfast, the man in the dining room was very rude telling us that we should not be in the room that we were in, will definitely NOT be staying in this hotel again,staff behaviour was appalling, obviously needing training!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bethmackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello bethmackenzie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are very grateful for all feedback we recieve.

I do apologise for your stay and if you could contact me at City Centre on 01224624080 i would like to know more about your stay and i would like to dicuss it with you.

Again i do apologise for your stay and this feedback wil be passed to all departments.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here from 16th Oct until 21st Oct a lovely hotel with excellent staff nothing was to much trouble very friendly when you consider the turn over of guests. we had a problem with guests next room very noisy I would like to thank the lady that dealt with it she was really good changing our room to another floor and helping us to move to it .I hope the staff read the reviews
because I would like her to know how understanding I thought she was I cannot recall her name but I hope she knows who we are .you cannot fault the staff from restaurant staff to housekeeping not forgetting reception .A very enjoyable stay first class visiting an elderly relative we will be up to Aberdeen again and will being staying at this very friendly hotel again

Room Tip: 4th floor good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear angela s,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback we really do appreciate it.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us, I shall pass your lovely comments onto all the departments and let all the staff know that you appreciated thier service.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.8 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Address: Inverlair House West North Street | Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Aberdeen and visiting the famous granite landmarks like the Town House. Don't miss the chance to get some serious shopping done too. Then why not have fish and chips strolling along the Esplanade. After lunch there's still plenty to do, with the Maritime Museum or the Arts Centre to explore. Then it's time to head home for mouth-watering food in our restaurant and a refreshing sleep in our comfy beds. Limited car parking available at an additional cost. Directions: From A90, follow A9013 into Aberdeen City Centre. Turn onto the A956 towards King Street and take the 1st left into Meal Market Street. Please note car parking is chargeable and limited at this hotel - please contact the hotel for further details. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Art Gallery The Maritime Museum Aberdeen Train Station 1 mile Aberdeen Airport 6 miles Aberdeen Ferry 0.5 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing