We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Banff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Premier Inn, for 7 nights in January. The room was immaculate could not fault it, room 24. The staff were all very friendly & more than accommodating.
Perfect location & not too noisy considering location, in city.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishGem_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear IrishGem_12,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad that you found your room immaculate and that our staff were friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for your lovely review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    114
    54
    18
    10
See reviews for
118
68
19
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed for a weekend in November 2013. Clean spacious room (bigger than expected). Comfortable. Quiet. Good central location. Good value for money. No complaints. Would suit business travellers or anyone passing through Aberdeen looking for clean value for money accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin_M_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hello Yasmin,

Thank for you taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Anderson Drive Premier Inn. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations of room size. I do hope that we can welcome you back to
Premier Inn in the near future.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Modesta is on reception on arrival
Making you feeling instantly welcome .. Stayed 4 nights .. Room comfortable .. Having stayed at the so Mercure Ardoe house recently and had a dirty noisy room and very poor service since staying at the premier inn I have slept very well . Book early for better price . Have already booked to come back in January

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seannyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive. Many thanks for the kind comments about Modesta I will be sure to pass this on to her.

The team here are always delighted to receive feedback from guests and I am glad that you found Modesta to be friendly and helpful
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back to Anderson Drive in the New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The staff at reception where very accommodating, however the room that I had had previously been occupied my a smoker. How could I tell? They had smoked in the room. The window had been left open to let the smell out and the cold in. Why oh Why do smokers feel they have to smoke in the room. If the hotel, just offered a section for them to stay in, which allowed them to smoke, away from everybody else then the non smoker might get a chance at a clean room

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmason4791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen North Anderson Drive.
I am delighted to read that you found the team to be friendly and helpful and happy that you enjoyed your stay.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback about previous guests smoking will be fully investigated. If on your next visit you encounter any problems at any time please come to the desk and let us know and we shall do our best to rectify any issues you may have.

Thank you once again for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

The team here and myself will be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Aberdeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for one night this week with work colleague. Chose this location due to proximity of one of the areas we needed to be on for work. Reception staff great, and really surprised with size of room, furnishings, cleanliness and facilities. No complaints. We ate in adjoining restaurant which was good. The deal we had been given was a £20 allowance each for food and drink which was great value! Breakfast certainly adequate. Restaurant could do with a bit updating and not too happy giving room numbers out at bar when paying when lots of unknowns and possibly non residents at bar. Very happy with hotel though. Only complaint about Aberdeen is the lack of taxis from the centre back to hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cranno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive. Your feedback is very important to us and I am very pleased that you really enjoyed your stay and that we have met your expectations. I am sure the team will be delighted to hear that you found them friendly and the service was excellent. I will also pass your comments regarding payment to the Restaurant Manager.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Aberdeen Anderson Drive and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Standard Premier Inn facilities but extra attention from staff. I've stayed in 2 Premier Inns now and found the staff to always be willing to help. Modesta at North Anderson Drive was the epitomy of an attentive reception staff member even though she hasn't been with the organisation long.
One of my beefs with the Premier is a lack of laundry facilities. Sure, teh majority of their guests are 4 nights and don't need it but how much would it cost to put one washing machine and one dryer in for guests on longer stays?
Also, watch out for the free WiFi. Kudos for having it but if you log out, leave the hotel then return, it automatically logs you in and uses up your free time without you knowing it. Having more than one device is handy because you can have 30 mins free/day/device.

Room Tip: Upper floors would be better for those times that the herd of elephants books in (like last night!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgrvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen North Anderson Drive. I am delighted to read that you found the team to be friendly and helpful.

Your feedback about the laundry facilities will be passed on to the powers that deal with these things.I’m sorry that you found the 30 minutes free wifi to be insufficient for your needs however we only charge £3.00 for 24 hours access.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed a warm welcome and enjoyed your stay with us.

The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Aberdeen.

Kind Regards,
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Having travelled to Aberdeen on business many times I always find this hotel convenient for the industrial estates. This time I brought my family along. One thing you need to book as soon as possible as most likely booked up for a month in advance. It's certainly a cheaper option and breakfast is a decent standard. My husband and 6yr old enjoyed the arcades etc on the seafront. They visited cinema and the maritime museum, which they both enjoyed. We ate in pub attached to hotel and found food to a decent standard. The indoor play centre (Fuzzy Tom?!) was great for something extra to do. Will stay here again in future, defo first choice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LISA-CATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay with us at the Premier Inn Anderson Drive in Aberdeen. I am delighted to read that you and your family experienced a pleasant stay while with us.

Hopefully we will welcome you and your family again when staying in Aberdeen in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Atholl Hotel
Atholl Hotel
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Anderson Drive puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian and the North East of Scotland. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen. Or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. Please note all reviews for the Toby Carvery should be placed on their TripAdvisor page directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing