We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Recently stayed here for 5 nights. As always rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and we booked about 4 months before and got good prices, however we did not eat at the cocktail hat this time as it still seemed very quiet and my last meal there was terrible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello Valbanks,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. I am pleased to read that your room was spotless and comfortable and the team were helpful during your stay. I can only apologise on behalf of the Restaurant (Orchid Group) regarding your last meal there and I hope that when you return you will have a better meal if you choose to eat there. I hope that we can welcome you back to Aberdeen when you retrun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Room was great what you always expect in premiere inn staff very friendly on reception we had someone above us who sounded like they were running a marathon in their room which kept us awake both nights.
The restaurant was terrible food was disgusting and had taken far too long to come out many people walked out and they had run out of a lot of food and drinks and the bar attendants were very unfriendly the only friendly one was the girl on at breakfast time. For value stay was okay wouldn't come back
Tho due to not sleeping very well.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanaleeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello Alanaleeli,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Premier Inn Anderson Drive on your recent stay to Aberdeen. I am glad that you found the reception team friendly. I do apologise with regards to your noisy neighbours, if you can contact me at the hotel, I would like to have the opportunity to sort this for you. The telephone number is 01224789080 and my email address is operationsmanager.aberdeencentralwest@whitbread.com .
I also apologise for the service that you have received within the restaurant, although this is not a Whitbread owned restaurant I can certainly pass your comments to the General Manager there.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We found our room to be clean and spacious. The additon of a comfy chair in the family room is a first and made our stay all the more comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the family meal that we had in The Cocket Hat. We had to ask where our food was as it took so long to arrive and when it arrived it truly wasn;t worth the wait. Lessons in food presentation are definitely needed in this establishment. My recommendation is to stay at the hotel and eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hi Ann, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. I am glad you found your room to be clean and spacious and that the comfy chair made your stay more comfortable. I can only apologise on behalf of the Cocket Hat for your experience as it is a separate company but I can assure you that I will be passing on your comments to them. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stay in Aberdeen very frequent for work Business purposes,and find it hard to find good hotel,this hotel I find allways very clean and helpfull staff,always and have good stay here,this week as allways it is very hard midweek to find hotel,I found Sarah on Reception this week and found her to be very helpfull in finding me room for the week. Top marks for Sarah. And also special mention to all on Reception desk here. So 5 stars for Sarah.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hello Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us, all feedback helps us improve! I am glad that you found the hotel very clean and our staff helpful. Sarah will be thrilled to know that you have found her to be very helpful. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Anderson Drive Premier Inn in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This Premier Inn is really nice. Always clean, staff are helpful and it is situated in a handy place, there is either a restaurant next door which is fine for family meals, or there are plenty other takeaways or restaurants nearby to go to if desired. Have stayed in a few Premier Inn hotels in the Aberdeen area but we always return here as it never disappoints.

Room Tip: Higher floors are obviously quieter but very quiet anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isobel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Isobel, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive all feedback helps us. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel clean and the staff helpful. We pride ourselves on this and I am glad that we have managed to please you. Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Had a wonderful 2 night break in North Anderson Drive, Premier Inn in Aberdeen. The room was very spacious, clean and in immaculate condition with everything we needed eg kettle, hairdryer, clean towels, soap etc. Will definitely be booking up to stay again in the near future. There was plenty of room for my husband, teenage daughter and I without feeling we were bumping into each other.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Hello Hazel,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. I am glad to read that you found everything you needed in the room and found it to be in immaculate condition. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Aberdeen in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Premier Inn, for 7 nights in January. The room was immaculate could not fault it, room 24. The staff were all very friendly & more than accommodating.
Perfect location & not too noisy considering location, in city.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishGem_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear IrishGem_12,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad that you found your room immaculate and that our staff were friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for your lovely review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atholl Hotel
Atholl Hotel
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note - this hotel is undergoing refurbishment work from 09/10/17 - 21/11/17 to bring you a brand new breakfast room. If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian, North East of Scotland as well as the Aberdeen Royal Infirmary Hospital. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. Please note all reviews for the Toby Carvery should be placed on their TripAdvisor page directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing