We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but will avoid wi-fi in future”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but will avoid wi-fi in future”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is clean and tidy. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

Spend £10 on Wi-Fi for the duration of my stay. The reception was awful. It repeatedly cup off. When doing something vital, had to go to reception to ensure that the signal didn't break.

Talked with reception staff about the poor reception. They were helpful, but responsibility has been outsourced. Spoke with the W-fi people over the phone and nothing got better. Advice - try the free half hour of Wi-Fi before committing to payment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattpshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi Mattpshaw
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen North.
I was disappointed to read that you had issues with our wifi during your stay. As a company we are constantly looking into ways of improving this service and hopefully in the near future we will be able to offer you suitable wifi. I am extremely pleased that you found the rooms clean and our staff friendly. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    111
    44
    12
    15
See reviews for
123
84
16
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Located 5 minutes outside the city and easy parking.
Sayed here mid January for one night with my son as we had something to attend early morning in Aberdeen.
On arrival the receptionist was extremly helpful and took us to our room which was of the usual Premier Inn high standard being clean and comfortable.

During the night we never heard a thing, complete peice and quiet just like they advertised. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and the staff there are a credit to the establishment as they couldnt have done enough for us.
We will definetly stay there aagain. Book early enough and you can get a really good deal.

Room Tip: We had a room a the back and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subsea-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hi Subsea 1 - I appreciate that you have taken the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable as our housekeepers take great pride in keeping our rooms up to a high standard at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn and I am glad that you found this to be the case during your stay here with us.

Thank you also for your kind comments with regards to the restaurant I will be sure to pass them on to the Restaurant team. I do hope that we can welcome yourself and your son back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Out on the edge of the city, near a major road (Aren't they all?) on one side, the others are fields.

Parking a little dark in the furthest corners of the car park but no major concern.

Warm welcome, fast check in.

This hotel uses the new small style of booking in sheet, reading glasses if you use them are a must.

Forgot to collect a credit card reciept for expenses, had one printed out later no bother at all with a smile too!

Room to a good standard, extra heaters, pillows and quilts; if you need them just ask.
Clean, all the details there, no faults found.

Food at the restaurant / pub good, usual style of breakfast for a Premier, eat what you like, freshly prepared and good quality.

Service professional and not over attentive like some,

A good experience, happy to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hi Blueman R
I am very pleased that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. We pride ourselves on being clean, comfortable and having friendly staff which I see that on this occasion we have managed to deliver to you. I will pass on your comments about the restaurant/ breakfast to the General Manager next door as every bit of feedback counts. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

No problems at all with this Premier Inn. Very impressed. Very nice room and very helpful staff that helped me out. All in all it was good value. However it probably is only suitable for a business trip as it is far out of the city and not near shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. I am pleased to read that our staff were very helpful to you and I will pass these comments onto them We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall,ENGLAND
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed for 1 night in December. Room was spotless, bed comfy, big tv, coffee and tea facilities, located about 2 miles from north Aberdeen so pretty quiet.

Took the breakfast deal for 8 quid, nice cooked to order full English + fruit, cereal, tea, coffee, toast etc. Very good value and service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hi JimmerP-Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us, all feedback is very beneficial for us. I am extremely pleased to read that you found the rooms spacious and clean and our staff friendly. I will be sure to pass your comments with regards to breakfast over to the restaurant manager. I do hope that we can all welcome you back to Aberdeen North in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

3 of us stayed 1 night last week and 2 nights this week for business & family reasons.
Had a very good rate per night. Excellent value for that.

Had a few hiccups, main one being that one of the rooms was particularly cold the first night - battery in heating control needed renewed. We were supplied with an effective heater when it became clear that the room was not heating. Only one set of towels supplied for 2 people on both occasions but that was easily remedied.

Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Rooms well appointed. Reasonably convenient for our needs and very good value. Would go again for a reduced rate but not at the full rate. Very good B&B is cheaper and nearer our location.

Had breakfast at the Mill on 2 mornings. Good value for Continental Breakfast - plenty of choice. Coffee disappointing and not very hot from flask.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exzombaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Hello Exzombaresident, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our Premier Inn. I can only apologise at this time for the hiccups that you had during your stay and I am glad that we were able to rectify these problems for you. As you are probably already aware, Premier Inn offer a Good Night Guarantee, there is a receptionist on 24 hours a day and is always there to help if you need anything. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Aberdeen North in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The rooms were spotless and recently refurbished. Great friendly staff. Handy location but a car would be desirable for visiting local attractions. The adjacent dining was also to a very high standard





  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Hi Holiday67. I appreciate that you have taken the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your rooms to be spotless. We have high standards at Premier Inn and I am glad that on this occasion we have lived up to them. Thank you also for your kind comments with regards to the restaurant I will be sure to pass on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Address: Ellon Road | Murcar, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#6 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#8 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Got your heart set on a great city break, without all the hassle of staying right in the thick of it? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) is located in a lovely suburb with great travel links to all that Aberdeen has to offer, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds, whether you're here on business or for pleasure. There's plenty to steal your heart in Aberdeen. If you love a round of golf, then the greens of both Murcar and Royal Aberdeen golf courses are close by. And if you're here for Grampian scenery, don't miss the heart-stopping vistas of Balmedie beach and its unique sand dunes. Surely you can fit in a quick visit to the city centre too, with its world-famous architecture and excellent shopping. Back at the hotel you'll enjoy our Table Table restaurant, and our ever-so-comfy beds This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From City Centre take A90 north following signs for Peterhead. At Murcar roundabout (2 miles past the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre) turn left onto B999. The hotel entrance is on the right, next to the Mill of Mundurno Table Table. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre Aberdeen Beach Boulevard Pittodrie Football Stadium Aberdeen Train Station 5 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing