We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but cold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice but cold”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Family room no7 was clean and tidy but cold. If they had spent a bit of money on the windows when they did refurb and fitted bigger radiators these would have helped. Staff really nice and made us welcome, would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nige R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hi Nige R
I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen North.
I would like to apologise that you found your room cold, a receptionist is on duty 24 hours a day to help guests with any problems they may encounter, we do have portable heaters which we would gladly have brought along to boost the room temperature for you or if you preferred given extra duvets. I am glad to see that you found the staff welcoming and the rooms clean and tidy and I do hope to welcome you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    109
    44
    12
    15
See reviews for
122
81
15
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broughton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

First rate Service from all Staff in a Hotel which lived up to its accepted and expected .reputation from its general advertising. The extensive restaurant Menu suited our party, which varied in age from 6 years to 71 years, covering Breakfast, Lunch and Evening meals over a 2 night stay.




  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forbes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Forbes F Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn.

I was happy to read that you found our hotel and the staff lived up to your expectations after watching our adverts on the televsion.

I have passed your kind comments regarding the restaurant on to the general manager who was delighted to hear them and he will share them with his team.

When you are in Aberdeen again we hope to welcome you back to our Premier Inn hopefully in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

After a poor review from myself about a recent stay at Sough.
Really enjoyed my stay here. Situation is great and just down the road from the Exhibition Centre.
Room clean and tidy.
Staff friendly and helpful will stay here again.
Loads of Parking. Excellent WIFI in the Table/table restaurant/bar I watched the Football on my Ipad.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hi Geoffh1969
Thank you very much for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, I am sure they will all appreciate this feedback. I was also extremely happy to see that you found your room to be clean and tidy which as a company we pride ourselves on delivering to our guests. Thank you again and hopefully we shall be welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our room very clean and on arriving the staff were friendly welcoming. The breakfast was a nice and hot, with a good range of choices, the evening meal was good again a good range of choices, I would stay again,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 234Debbie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. It is always great to hear good feedback about recent stays so I can share with the whole team. I was glad to read that you found the hotel to be clean and welcoming as we pride ourselves on delivering this to our guests. I shall also pass on your comments to the restaurant manager I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is clean and tidy. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

Spend £10 on Wi-Fi for the duration of my stay. The reception was awful. It repeatedly cup off. When doing something vital, had to go to reception to ensure that the signal didn't break.

Talked with reception staff about the poor reception. They were helpful, but responsibility has been outsourced. Spoke with the W-fi people over the phone and nothing got better. Advice - try the free half hour of Wi-Fi before committing to payment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattpshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi Mattpshaw
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen North.
I was disappointed to read that you had issues with our wifi during your stay. As a company we are constantly looking into ways of improving this service and hopefully in the near future we will be able to offer you suitable wifi. I am extremely pleased that you found the rooms clean and our staff friendly. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Located 5 minutes outside the city and easy parking.
Sayed here mid January for one night with my son as we had something to attend early morning in Aberdeen.
On arrival the receptionist was extremly helpful and took us to our room which was of the usual Premier Inn high standard being clean and comfortable.

During the night we never heard a thing, complete peice and quiet just like they advertised. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and the staff there are a credit to the establishment as they couldnt have done enough for us.
We will definetly stay there aagain. Book early enough and you can get a really good deal.

Room Tip: We had a room a the back and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subsea-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hi Subsea 1 - I appreciate that you have taken the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable as our housekeepers take great pride in keeping our rooms up to a high standard at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn and I am glad that you found this to be the case during your stay here with us.

Thank you also for your kind comments with regards to the restaurant I will be sure to pass them on to the Restaurant team. I do hope that we can welcome yourself and your son back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Out on the edge of the city, near a major road (Aren't they all?) on one side, the others are fields.

Parking a little dark in the furthest corners of the car park but no major concern.

Warm welcome, fast check in.

This hotel uses the new small style of booking in sheet, reading glasses if you use them are a must.

Forgot to collect a credit card reciept for expenses, had one printed out later no bother at all with a smile too!

Room to a good standard, extra heaters, pillows and quilts; if you need them just ask.
Clean, all the details there, no faults found.

Food at the restaurant / pub good, usual style of breakfast for a Premier, eat what you like, freshly prepared and good quality.

Service professional and not over attentive like some,

A good experience, happy to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hi Blueman R
I am very pleased that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. We pride ourselves on being clean, comfortable and having friendly staff which I see that on this occasion we have managed to deliver to you. I will pass on your comments about the restaurant/ breakfast to the General Manager next door as every bit of feedback counts. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Address: Ellon Road | Murcar, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#6 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#8 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Got your heart set on a great city break, without all the hassle of staying right in the thick of it? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) is located in a lovely suburb with great travel links to all that Aberdeen has to offer, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds, whether you're here on business or for pleasure. There's plenty to steal your heart in Aberdeen. If you love a round of golf, then the greens of both Murcar and Royal Aberdeen golf courses are close by. And if you're here for Grampian scenery, don't miss the heart-stopping vistas of Balmedie beach and its unique sand dunes. Surely you can fit in a quick visit to the city centre too, with its world-famous architecture and excellent shopping. Back at the hotel you'll enjoy our Table Table restaurant, and our ever-so-comfy beds This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From City Centre take A90 north following signs for Peterhead. At Murcar roundabout (2 miles past the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre) turn left onto B999. The hotel entrance is on the right, next to the Mill of Mundurno Table Table. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre Aberdeen Beach Boulevard Pittodrie Football Stadium Aberdeen Train Station 5 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing