We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family break ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had booked this Hotel as it was close to family that we were catching up with & very close to the beach & City Centre, we've stayed in quite a few Premier Inns so knew what to expect, it was lovely & so too were the staff. Our only gripe would be that you can hear some of the traffic but I am a very light sleeper & can hear a gnat fart. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Michelle R

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn and that you found our location to be handy for the Beach and not to far from the city centre.

As you say you know what to expect with Premier Inn and I am glad that we did not let you down,we are proud to deliver clean comfortable rooms and friendly efficient service as you found during your stay.

I am sorry the traffic noise disturbed you on this occasion, if you book a room with us in the future give us a call with your reservation number and we can allocate you a room on the other side of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen North the next time you visit Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

we stayed at this hotel as we were in aberdeen for a night out,
the staff was very helpful
the rooms was very clean
the hotel is close to asda which was helpful
the food was good & good price aswell
the bar was nice to have a drink before going out

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi Robert C Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. I was pleased to read that you found our staff very helpful to you during your stay and I will pass these comments onto them We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation, and that you also found the restaurant and bar to be welcoming and good value. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

friendly staff and warm welcome. First time at this prem Inn, and if in the area for work, then probably will stay again. I've always used this Prem Inn when travelling as it offers a hassle free and affordable place to stay the night

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevJamesMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear RevJames Mills Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn.

I was glad to read that you received a warm welcome on your arrival from our friendly staff as they love greeting guests and making there stay with us as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn when next you are visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was really surprised how close the hotel was to the promenade by car, and how easily accessible the other parts of the City were from this hotel.

Our family room was spacious, clean and really quiet, especially as we were on the ground floor, facing the front door of the hotel.

The breakfasts were excellent, especially as the kids ate free, though the menu at Table Table for dinner was a little ambiguous in terms of the "Kids Eat Free before 6pm". No where does it say that this does not apply at the weekend, but I wasn't going to have a fight on our first night!!!!

ALL staff were really friendly, welcoming, and well informed about the local area, and nothing was too much hassle for them.

When we arrived there was a family fun day, a bit of a rip off, as all there was, was a bouncy castle, large connect four, and face painting, all at a cost of £18 for a family of four. Needless to say, we didn't pay up, and went for a lovely walk along the front, a play in a fabulous play park at the Ballroom, and a coffee in a nice wee coffee shop - Cost £8 for a family of four, and so much better value for money!!!!

I would recommend this lovely Hotel, if you have a car, as it is really quiet, has excellent parking, and excellent value for money.

Table Table is ideal for a nights dinner, and of course breakfast, and once you've settled in, there is of course Union Square for the other nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 268Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear 268Glasgow

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel.

As we are situated on the outskirts of Aberdeen it is a nice quiet and peaceful location with easy access to the beach, city centre and many more places of interest as you found while staying with us.

I was very happy to read that you found our staff to be friendly, helpful and welcoming and your family room spacious and clean as our housekeeping team take great pride in keeping the rooms up to a high standard.

I will pass your kind comments regarding the Table Table restaurant and staff on to the manager who will inform his team of them. I am sorry you found the fun day the restaurant were holding expensive but they were holding it for the Great Ormond Street Hospital charity that we as a company are supporting this year.

We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North Premier Inn the next time you visit the area and again thank you for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Booked a room as we were going out with friends and we don't live in Aberdeen. Got a nice cheap rate of £26. Staff very friendly, room was clean and comfortable. We have stayed a couple times before and would certainly stay again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hi Claire M
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming and I shall pass these comments onto them We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed overnight and were greeted by Ann Marie on reception who was a breath of fresh air. We had a chat and a laugh and when we explained we were waiting for our daughter, she took her name and sent her up to us on arrival to save us keeping a lookout. Room was spotless and spacious and breakfast in the morning was plentiful with a vast choice and again friendly staff. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We faced car park which was quieter than facing the main Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments (they made my day) I was also pleased to read that you found your room to be spotlessly clean. Our housekeepers here take great pride and work hard to keep our rooms up to a high standard. I will pass on your comments about the breakfast and staff to the General Manager next door as every bit of feedback counts. Thank you again for your review(much appreciated) and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen North Premier Inn in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed for the night for a comedy gig this week and handy for the AECC. Maybe not the easiest if you are looking to stay in the city centre but for us it was a perfect location. Never has food in the restaurant but popped in the next morning and grabbed a coffee to go and looked lovely

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaMac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hi NicolaMac85
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn
Being situated on the outskirts of Aberdeen we have a nice peaceful location which as you say is ideal for access to the AECC and we are just a 10 minute drive into the city centre.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North Premier Inn in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
5.3 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
902 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel

Address: Ellon Road | Murcar, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#8 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Got your heart set on a great city break, without all the hassle of staying right in the thick of it? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) is located in a lovely suburb with great travel links to all that Aberdeen has to offer, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds, whether you're here on business or for pleasure. There's plenty to steal your heart in Aberdeen. If you love a round of golf, then the greens of both Murcar and Royal Aberdeen golf courses are close by. And if you're here for Grampian scenery, don't miss the heart-stopping vistas of Balmedie beach and its unique sand dunes. Surely you can fit in a quick visit to the city centre too, with its world-famous architecture and excellent shopping. Back at the hotel you'll enjoy our Table Table restaurant, and our ever-so-comfy beds This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From City Centre take A90 north following signs for Peterhead. At Murcar roundabout (2 miles past the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre) turn left onto B999. The hotel entrance is on the right, next to the Mill of Mundurno Table Table. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre Aberdeen Beach Boulevard Pittodrie Football Stadium Aberdeen Train Station 5 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing