We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Atholl Hotel(Aberdeen)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skene House Rosemount(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craighaar Hotel(Aberdeen)
US$101
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cults Hotel(Aberdeen)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
226
135
44
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
135
44
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tableanne mariemeal dealquiet hotelfamily roomgood nights sleepnight stayon arrivalfree wifithe ground floorexcellent value for moneycomfortable staystayed here for nightsexcellent hotelexcellent staycity centrecooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very comfortable overnight stay. The room spotless. The bed perfect and your pillows bliss. You certainly get a very good nights sleep. Staff very welcoming
on arrival and departure. Near a main road but traffic noise was not troublesome

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

DearAngelica469 I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn. I was happy to read that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming during your stay.

As you said in your review our rooms are spotlessly clean as our housekeeping team take great pride in the upkeep of the bedrooms and bathrooms and work hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Our guest all seem to appreciate the fact they get a choice of pillows as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen North Premier Inn the next time you are in Aberdeen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Changed to Bridge Of Don due to work on the City Centre hotels car park. Best nights sleep ever as the hotel is on the fringe of the countryside. Looked as if the hotel had been refurbished as my room was spotless.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anyoldironScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

DearanyoldironScuntho Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn. I was happy to hear that you had your best nights sleep ever at our hotel.

We had all our rooms refurbished a couple of years ago now but our housekeeping team work really hard to maintain the rooms to a very high standard as you found.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen North in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This review is soley for the Pub/inn next to the hotel....the hotel is fine as are the staff there. I stayed between, Saturday 17th May and Friday 23rd May, and because of location and work committments found myself having to use the restaurant each evening.
For 4 of the nights there was no ability to use a credit or debit card as BT somehow managed to "cut the system off", what that aslo meant was that the restaurant was unable to order replenishment food because their broadband link was also down, so an many evenings there was many items unavailable.
Staff attitude was appaling, including one statement from a member of the waiting staff, "Hannah" I believe, that she was "not here to listen to our complaints, but just to serve us" !!
Eating later as I had to on some occasions also precluded ordering a sweet as the "kitchen was now closed"....on a number of occasions there was at least a 45 minute wait between clearing the starter dishes and serving the main course, on our last evening we sat down at a table at 9pm had starters and then main courses which arrived at 10.20.
There is a list of staff vacancies on the bar which is nothing short of incredible, and a manager who is conspicuous by his absence.
During the aforementioned week there was a major event at the AECC, which due to demand allowed the Premier Inn to charge up to £150 per night for the room alone........."everything is premier but the price".....an utter joke

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. I have passed your comments on to the restaurant manager who has asked me to provide you with contact details to discuss the matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The outside appearance of this Premier Inn looks a bit dingy from the main road but in fact it was quite deceiving when we entered the reception. It was bright and airy and the staff were very pleasant. The room was a good size and very clean as was the bathroom. It was also well lit throughout.
The restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful when we booked in for dinner and the meal satisfied our tastes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marguerita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Good Morning Marguerita M I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn we take great pride in providing clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, efficient service to all our guests and was glad that you found this to be the case during your visit ,

I have passed your kind comments regarding the restaurant on to the manager who will inform his team.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Terrible experience, service not acceptable, then when food finally turned up not edible. Waitress apologetic, said she would call manager, but he didn't turn up either. Walked out of establishment with no intention of ever returning

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews