We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have stayed here several times in the past few years and have never been disappointed. It is in a quiet area on the outskirts of Aberdeen suitable for exploring the surrounding area. The Table Table restaurant is very good value for good food and friendly staff. Will almost certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hi Bradpack,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Aberdeen North Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that once again you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed there Friday and Saturday night. Very comfy, shame the Wi-Fi is only free for 30 mins, however room was great. The only disappointment was breakfast served in table table. The décor and furniture is looking very tired. The windows in the building are totally rotten and very unsightly. The outside seating area is badly in need of cleaning. A jet wash would clean the place up with 2 or 3 hours cleaning. The breakfast itself was tasty, however I was personally disappointed that it was not a buffet type breakfast, however as it was all freshly made, it was very hot, so I suppose just down to personal taste.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjohnscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi bigjohnscotland Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on the receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Found this Inn to be a reasonable price compared to others in the area. The room was nice and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The food next door was acceptable as was the breakfast, although the coffee could do with being hotter! Just stayed the one night to go and see Dolly Parton at the AECC and it more than met our requirements. Decent sized room with modern TV. Would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi Neil C, Thanks for your review regarding Aberdeen North Premier Inn. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel location was great for your concert. I am pleased to hear our rooms and our team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'd been recommended this hotel by family and it didn't disappoint. The room was great for our little girl and baby, plenty of space. Only issue it was a warm weekend and we couldn't turn down the heating

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Joy B, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Aberdeen North Premier Inn.. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and that you found our location convenient for visiting your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Booked a family room for daughters birthday, £29 all in, you just cannot beat that. Room was lovely, nice king size bed and two reasonable fold down for the kids. Large flat screen tv and decent sized en suite with plenty of towels. Breakfast extra but really good value when kids eat free. Even our 15 year old who has hollow legs was full till tea time! Has supper at the attached Table Table which was simply superb. Staff couldn't do enough and the T-bone steak is a real treat. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbirdAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi bigbirdAberdeen,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Aberdeen North premier Inn.. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met with your expectations and you were comfortable and happy with all aspects of your room . Thanks for your comments regarding the service received during dinner, the team will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Only stayed the one night as they were booked up for the rest of the time we were there. Typical Premier Inn which gets a thumbs up from me. Quiet location just north of the city and it was easy and quick to get into the city centre via the coast road. Didn't eat here, would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJspyjamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear BJspyjamas I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your one night stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn, as you say we are located on the outskirts of the city which means it is usually a nice peaceful location and we are only a ten minute drive into the city.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Aberdeen North and hope that if you are in the area again we can welcome you back to our Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and found our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. Comfortable rooms, and very quiet. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The pub next door was a pleasant place to eat, drink and unwind and the food good. Will definitely be back here again if we're up this way and hope all Premier Inns are as good as this one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Julie S Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn.

I was glad to read that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable and you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable as our housekeepers take great pride in keeping the rooms fresh and clean for our guests. I was also happy to read you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful.

I have passed your kind comments regarding the restaurant on to the manager who will be delighted to hear them.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Premier Inn the next time you visit Aberdeen.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel

Address: Ellon Road | Murcar, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#4 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#8 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Got your heart set on a great city break, without all the hassle of staying right in the thick of it? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) is located in a lovely suburb with great travel links to all that Aberdeen has to offer, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds, whether you're here on business or for pleasure. There's plenty to steal your heart in Aberdeen. If you love a round of golf, then the greens of both Murcar and Royal Aberdeen golf courses are close by. And if you're here for Grampian scenery, don't miss the heart-stopping vistas of Balmedie beach and its unique sand dunes. Surely you can fit in a quick visit to the city centre too, with its world-famous architecture and excellent shopping. Back at the hotel you'll enjoy our Table Table restaurant, and our ever-so-comfy beds This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From City Centre take A90 north following signs for Peterhead. At Murcar roundabout (2 miles past the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre) turn left onto B999. The hotel entrance is on the right, next to the Mill of Mundurno Table Table. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre Aberdeen Beach Boulevard Pittodrie Football Stadium Aberdeen Train Station 5 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing