We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westend Apartments Aberdeen Ltd
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a lovely and large apartment in a great location! Only downside perhaps that it gets light very early in aberdeen in summer and no black out curtains - but onyl a small thing. Other than that was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cazasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
2
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Aberdeen housing/letting market must be one of the toughest in the UK - and that's when serviced apartments come into play. As I found myself in a situation when I had a job but no permanent place to stay for a number of weeks, Westend Apartments came to my rescue - and I couldn't have asked for anything over and above of what I was offered. Firstly: the central yet discreet location was a perfect retreat from the work-life - and it only got better from there. From beautifully finished interiors, super-comfy beds and fully-equipped kitchen and bedroom cupboards (they even delivered a hair-drier when they realised Aleks must actually be a woman!), to secure entry system and a parking space included for complete peace of mind - they had it all covered. There was also a full Sky box package offering my favourite F1 channel! And, of course, the room service left the place spotlessly clean twice a week, rounding up the 100% comfort feel of the place. No hotel could offer similar level of service, convenience and comfort while allowing to make the place feel personal - like one's own home - even if just for a few weeks. Frankly, by the end of it, I never wanted to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksJurczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I needed a place to stay for one night on short notice, and all hotels were booked. The Westend Apartments suited us really well, as we were two colleagues travelling together. Everything was really great - easy to access on late arrival, brand new apartment, exceptionally well-equipped, and comfortable beds. I would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 000Bill61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We couldn't have asked for more from a serviced apartment. Property was conveniently located, within walking distance of all amenities. there is a lift in the building which was very convenient and the balcony, unusually, runs the full length of the property, providing ample outdoor space. Furniture and soft furnishings are all very tasteful and work together to create a calm, welcoming environment. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need. Very happy to stay here on a short or long term basis. A luxurious home from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It was a brilliant stay from start to finish, staff were extremely helpful and the flat was absolutely outstanding. Aberdeen also a lovely place with amazing bars etc, would definitely recommend!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very well presented, professional and clear and concise instructions from Gavin made this a very pleasant stay. As a business traveller it is unusual to find properties of this quality at this price. Great value. I have no hesitation in recommending the property or Gavin's service.

Regards

Ken

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenGaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed here for business in November and absolutely loved the calm, clean, contemporary and modern apartment. Very spacious and close to shops and restaurants. The service from the staff was outstanding and the owner very helpful on all levels. I particularly liked the fully equipped Kitchen which meant not having to eat out every night and could have guests back to the apartment. The building is brand new as are all the furniture, fittings and décor. I highly recommend these apartments to anyone wanting an enjoyable stay in Aberdeen, be it one night or long term. And of course Wi-Fi in the apartment an added bonus as I could work away without having to search for a Wi-Fi zone.

Room Tip: One of the apartments has a third bedroom with modern bunk beds, should you be travelling as a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#20 of 65 in Aberdeen
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
3.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westend Apartments Aberdeen Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westend Apartments Aberdeen Ltd

Property: Westend Apartments Aberdeen Ltd
Address: 1 Beaconsfield Mews | Beaconsfield Place, Aberdeen AB15 4AB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westend Apartments Aberdeen Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westend Apartments offer centrally located, contemporary accommodation in Aberdeen, just a 7-minute drive from the train station. With the shopping centres of Union Street only 3 minutes away, the apartments have free on-site parking and Wi-Fi access. There is a bathroom with shower or bath in each Westend Apartment. Bathrobes, slippers and complementary toiletries are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Westend Apartments Aberdeen Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westend Apartments Aberdeen Ltd Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing