We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malmaison Aberdeen
Nearby Hotels
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
668
335
181
100
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
335
181
100
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakrelaxation roomspa managerdrench showerthe lower ground floorgirls nightroll top bathjunior suitespa treatmentsmini barafternoon teabirthday treatsunday nightcooked to perfectionlovely hotelbar and restaurantlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I must confess I am a fan of Malmaison, having stayed in Glasgow and London too. This is my second staff in the Aberdeen Malmaison and my first review.

I had a standard double room (room 101 - which was on the front but quiet enough) 101 was sizeable and very comfy. The layout of the room is perfect with a sofa at that end of the bed. Lovely big bed, blackout blinds, amazing bathroom with large tub and rainfall shower.

I had lovely meals in the brasserie, breakfast was hot and continental, I was accidentally ignored but once they realised I hadn't ordered, they were very attentive. Dinner was included, so I had £50 to spend, and enjoyed a glass of champagne. I was sat at the grill. The steak was very nice indeed.

Very good experience overall.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Bimbo2Baggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your feedback and we will share your comments with the teams, I am a big fan of the grill seats as they are perfect for single travellers and provide a live entertainment from the chefs on the grill. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently spent Easter Saturday at the hotel. We got a good deal on the internet & chose to upgrade our room. We were delighted with our room, fantastic balcony at the back of the hotel, could have had a party on there. Huge room , nicely furnished with large bathroom. Only slight gripe the hot water was luke warm, maybe because it was a very busy weekend. Staff throughout hotel were very friendly and helpful. Only area that guests should be aware of is limited car parking; just because you stay at the hotel does not guarantee parking space. Had dinner in the hotel and enjoyed steaks done on the Josper grill.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillipsj0792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed our Josper steaks and your upgraded suite. Our car park is used on first come first serve basis, however we are looking into making a more private space to ensure hotel guests get priority so watch this space! we look forward to welcome you back soon, and will ensure we share your comments with the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

TripAdvisor strikes again! You really do have to carefully read through some of the reviews - the best and the worst - and then make your own decision. This is an excellent hotel and the restaurant produced an excellent meal, but, reading their TA reviews could have put us off - and we are so glad we were not put off!

There was a very friendly welcome at the hotel and an upgrade to a wonderful terrace suite on the top floor. This was an impressive room with a stunning bathroom - well done Malmaison!

We wanted dinner on a Sunday night - and not everything was open in Aberdeen that was more highly rated so we went to the hotel restaurant. We enjoyed excellent steaks and a good house wine so were very happy with the whole experience. Don't worry about the waiting staff up-selling! Just order what you want and say 'no' to what you don't want!

We would highly recommend this hotel for a great stay in Aberdeen!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your thorough review and sincere comments, we appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcome you back again to Malmaison Aberdeen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We enjoyed the hotel bar & restaurant. The bar had atmosphere & the restaurant food was very very good as was the service. Our room was a superior double. It was disappointing. A bit on the small side. No dressing table area to sit & do hair, just a mirror on the wall. The shower area was tight too, with a large shower head that was difficult to control. In general it was ok. Some of the bar staff seemed to be inexperienced & they struggled to cope in the not so busy spells! However they were pleasant & polite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

thank you for your feedback, I will make sure the bar manager looks into your feedback and implement some training. We are pleased you had a good stay, in the future we recommend perhaps you upgrade to a Junior Suite for a larger choice of rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We recently had dinner in the bistro to celebrate our friends anniversary. The atmospher is fantastic and the venue had a real wow factor. Staff were friendly and welcoming and couldnt have done more to make the evening special. The food is fantastic and I had the best steak I have ever tasted...even beating the Waldorf Estoria in New York which I thought was never going to be beaten. I would certainly recommend the restaurant as somewhere for a special occasion and would love to try out the hotel if on another visit to the city.
Many thanks to the team for going out of their way for a special visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank familytripagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, chef is delighted that you have enjoyed your steak, he is also delighted to beat the Astoria in NY, you have made his day. We are very pleased your trip was a success and we look forward to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews