We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£107
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Fine Grubbers
Aberdeen

Sunday dinner

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
This visit was a Sunday and we chose from the main menu and didn’t opt for the Chefs Table/Sunday Roast. We both really enjoyed our food, cooked well and full of flavour. Our service was attentive and we were welcomed warmly. The restaurant has a nice chilled vibe and we both thoroughly enjoyed our dishes.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2024
Hi FineGrubbers,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday visit to our bar &grill and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£84
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    £84
1.3 miles from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£98
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 miles from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£108
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.8 miles from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£35
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £38
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Travelodge
    £32
3.1 miles from Malmaison Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£43
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £94
0.6 miles from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Malmaison Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    £79
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £90
2.8 miles from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Malmaison Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveller rating
1,040
430
219
141
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,040
430
219
141
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak junior suite relaxation room spa treatments afternoon tea birthday treat bar and restaurant cooked breakfast brasserie leanne meal bath mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

The experience has been great, the rooms, the facilites... The Spa... Great, great, great!

But, the best part about the Malmaison in Aberdeen is the staff. Their kindness, professionalism and an indeniable orientation to service is what makes this hotel stand out! Thank you guys for bringing a bit of sunshine to rainy Aberdeen with your smiles and sincere care! :)

We'll be coming back for sure!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Hi V8582NUmargaritav,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very soon.
We will pass on your lovely comments to the whole team, who are all amazing.
Thank you.
Kind regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

Always a pleasure being back at the Malmaison. Cosy comfortable environment and great service. Compliments to Amanda at front of house who is always awesomely sunshine and helpful. Also to Stuart & Ausra at the restaurant for their warm service. Do opt for breakfast for your stay. The food options is great!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BernadetteChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Hi Bernadette,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
We will pass on your lovely comments to the team.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Have stayed there before. Was in room 106 which had the worst view of a dirty wall I’ve ever seen. Asked to change rooms but it was full. Was a special night planned for myself and my girlfriend sadly ruined by the worst view of any hotel room I’ve stayed in

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hi V6563WUsenh,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are slightly confused and disappointed that you did not mention any of these comments to the team when checking out. Our team remembers you and they had a long conversation about lost property from your previous stay with us but you only said that you had a lovely stay. The hotel was full but if you made the team aware the manager on duty would of addressed any of your concerns.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

I have stayed many times at the Mal and have always enjoyed my stay. I would like to recognise Claudia at the dest, she was most helpful and attentive during my stay.
Thank you Claudia, and I will see you next time......
Ps. The food here is amazing

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Coastal29551707491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hi Coastal29551707491,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
We will pass on your lovely words to Claudia and the whole team.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

This is a good hotel. I stay here when visiting family in Aberdeen and it’s my go to place. Usually book a club room which is large enough and very comfortable. The room on floor I is quite dark as is the corridor ( lower ground ) but it’s a minor point , the lamps in the room create an atmosphere. Breakfast is good , worth including on your rate when booking . Will be back when in Aberdeen next time

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Trav8000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARTIN BROWN, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hi Trav8000000,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews