We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked 5 rooms here for family for my daughters wedding. All 5 rooms were so clean, they are the cleanest rooms I have ever seen, no dirt anywhere. Even the carpet edges were as clean as new. Have stayed in 5* properties that could be done with these staff. All staff were pleasant ,helpful even when we returned late at night they asked if we needed anything. A lot can be learned about customer service from the hotel Well done.

Room Tip: No restaurant closest 500 meters at Marriott or more to village but good choice there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    32
    22
    16
    10
See reviews for
17
24
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was a brief overnight stay with our dog and was alright. The location is suitable for exercising the dog which is why it was chosen. Unfortunately some of our fellow guests were incredibly noisy in the early hours but we can't really blame Travelodge for that. It did, however, mean we did not sleep well!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank stewarthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was in Aberdeen doing training and my company booked me in here for a week. It's a nice enough hotel not much to do in the local area though, 2 of the staff members i met were great always said hello and asking how you were, but the girl in the mornings when i was leaving leaves a lot to be desired when i said good morning no reply from her as i was waiting for a taxi i noticed she also done this to a couple of people.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwinswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed from the 28th for a couple of nights, Friendly and helpful staff and a comfortable bed what more do you need? A restaurant would be good but staff can tell you where is near by and also had take-away menus behind the desk. One of the better Travelodge's I have stayed in. Not quite at the airport but taxi's at the rank will take you here for under £10.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The title says it all. The hotel is nice and in a quite location no airport noise the rooms were clean and the beds were great. The best thing about this place though was by far the the young girl (can't remember her name I stayed from 27th) who was so friendly and helpful and if she didn't know she would go find out for you, she also always seemed to be working but still always happy. Thanks to her i would definitely come stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you want to run across the runway, leap over the barbed security fences and trek through the housing estates OR pay nearly £9.00 in taxi fares then this is the travelodge for you!
If you want to eat microwaved burger for your dinner then this is the Travelodge for you.
If you want to go on another trek to find the main route into Aberdeen passing the new building sites then this is the Travelodge for you! (BUT Holly did give me a map... I was obviously not the first person who was totally lost and disorientated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with your stay Margaret K. The food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food. We would also like all our guests to have easy access to our hotels so we are sorry to learn of the difficulty you had in reaching our Aberdeen Airport hotel. We aim to assist our guests by providing a map and directions for our hotels on our website. We’d like to apologise for the poor experience you had and please be assured that the hotel will be made aware of the feedback that you have left which will help support any improvements that need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Best Travelodge i have stayed in. Excellent staff, rooms are much nicer than they use to be with nice new beds.

The young woman who dealt with me my whole stay could not have been nicer, always at the reception smiling and saying hello.

Only issue was the shower which got sorted for me.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jf9794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.1 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Dunavon House Hotel
Dunavon House Hotel
#41 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#26 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Airport

Property: Travelodge Aberdeen Airport
Address: Off RIVERVIEW Drive Burnside Drive | Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0HW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport Hotel Dyce
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travelodge
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing