We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    152
    53
    40
    17
See reviews for
65
132
30
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my 2 young daughters. Very pleased with this experience, this is my second stay in this hotel and I remain very impressed with the service from all staff, especially in the restaurant. Room was just the perfect size for us and very clean. Nice touch with the complimentary bag of water and snacks. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Aberdeen and looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBOrkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear MrsBOrkney

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

A bit wary once seen outside but doubts soon disappeared once inside.nicely furnished and very clean.great sized room with complimentary goodies a great touch.we enjoyed our stay and will certainly use again.as im working in Aberdeen we stay in hotels for weekends regulary for a change of city for night out.i must say compared to summerhill the others were vastly overpriced for rooms received. Nice friendly staff and compliments to them.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gazza1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear gazza1803

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Whilst not in city centre this hotel is easily accessed by bus opposite. Food is first class and staff friendly. We came on a Groupon deal and found it excellent value for money. Car park is a bit hit or miss as it is used by the public to access the shops nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear PatStAndrews

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times before for business. I had had different experiences. I did leave a previous review explaining I wasn't very happy once before.

However I have to say this visit was excellent. The staff were very polite and friendly especially the restaurant staff. (Kelly) They were attentive without being overbearing. Reception were very professional they checked to ensure I was happy with my room and they appeared genuinely intrested in ensuring my stay was pleasant. Which it was.

After a long day working all I look for is somewhere I can get a good night sleep that is clean and somewhere to eat without any hassel and this is what I found.

The staff are a credit to the hotel and after this visit, I would not hesitate to return the next time I'm in Aberdeen.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueberry2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Blueberry2010

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Such a disapointment!!!. I booked this hotel as my daughter had an interview at Aberdeen university and had read the excellent reviews on this hotel.
At check in the receptionist had us in a double room, I had booked a twin, I pointed this out and the room was changed to a twin. On arrival at the room, we realised that there were only enough toiletries and towels for 1 guest, I called reception and a set of toiletries arrived, I asked about towels and the staff member questioned if there werent enough, I said 1 face cloth, 1 hand towel and 1 bathtowel?? NO!!!. The new request was meet with a bit of an attitude.
Now onto the cleanliness of the room, the dust on the headboard was so thick I actually wrote the word MANKY and with the dust on the TV,I wrote MANKY. The shower basin had what looked like blood ingrained into the grouting, The light above the sink in the bathroom didnt work as there was no chord to pull.
Overall this was not a good experience for myself and my daughter, at breakfast the croissants were wrapped in clingflim, not a good practice I an sure.
The electrical items within the room were well overdue PATtesting , the hairdryes by more than a year.
I am sorry this is not a great review,and I get that if I had only paid £40.00 or so on groupon, I would have had value for money, but I paid £179.00. for the room and another £36.00 for dinner. So not value for money whet so ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 137Lesley15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear 137Lesley15

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I have read your review with some dismay, you had booked a double suite room with booking.com and our duty receptionist managed to move you into a twin opposed to a double.

Please accept my apologies if the receptionist replied with a bad attitude as this will be rectified as this is unacceptable, as detailed in our guest directory in each room there are an additional set of towels in the wardrobe. As for the range of toiletries in your bathroom, we specifically offer a higher standard of toiletries which are double the size of standard hotel toiletries, if additional toiletries are required our guest directory does state these are always available by contacting reception.

I can assure you all 45 bedrooms are checked by our head housekeeper each day and this is something she or I would never accept as all of our rooms are cleaned to an exacting set of standards as you will see from previous reviews.

Our pat testing was completed October of last year and I will certainly check with the company who completed this as to why the label was not updated.

The rate in which you booked is a somewhat higher rate as you booked through a third party agent , we guarantee to offer the lowest available rates either direct with the hotel or via Best Western, although our rates are closely in line within the Aberdeen market and as such we offer the most competitive rates.



Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
983 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
1.3 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites

Property: Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
Address: 20 Summerhill Court | Lang Stracht, Aberdeen AB15 6TW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel & Suites is offering a choice of 23 standard rooms and 22 suites with modern styling. Selected rooms offer views across the Grampian region and sea views on a clear day.Come and relax, soak up the atmosphere in our modern stylish Bistro conservatory Restaurant which offers a wide range of dishes to suit your taste. Whether it’s a light lunch, high tea or leisurely Dinner, a warm welcome awaits at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel & Suites.Our contemporary lounge bar offers a wide range of fine wine, spirits beers and cocktails. Whether it’s a quick drink after work, a bar meal or socialising with friends you’ll find this the ideal place to meet up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhill Hotel And Aberdeen
Summerhill Hotel Aberdeen
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing