We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
163
162
59
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
162
59
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkbottled watereggs cooked to ordergroupon voucherchocolate biscuitshousing estatethe usual tea coffeewelcome hamperkit katcity centremain roadsingle roomanderson drivebusy roadfamily rooma wee bitfantastic value
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here on business with a colleague & were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a couple of miles out of the centre but easily walkable with GPS on a smartphone. From the outside the hotel isn't much to look at but inside it is nicely decorated & after a quick check in we had a pint as reward for the couple of mile walk.
The room I had was big and very well appointed with all your usual items plus a few more like complimentary snacks & water which you would normally pay extra for.
We decided to eat in the centre of Aberdeen so can't comment on the evening food, but the taxi we ordered arrived on time & we met another colleague for dinner in the centre.
The bed was very comfortable & the sleep undisturbed.
The following morning we had a buffet breakfast which was pretty standard fare (hot buffet/juice/cereals etc.), checked out and got a taxi back to the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soundbites30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear soundbites30

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my 2 young daughters. Very pleased with this experience, this is my second stay in this hotel and I remain very impressed with the service from all staff, especially in the restaurant. Room was just the perfect size for us and very clean. Nice touch with the complimentary bag of water and snacks. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Aberdeen and looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBOrkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear MrsBOrkney

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews