We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable with lots of complimentary snacks and toiletries.The food and dining room staff were amazing. Should definitely have 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Kath D

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your highly positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    154
    55
    41
    17
See reviews for
66
134
31
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

lovely ,relaxing break ,away from city centre but 10 mins if you want into centre . nice bar area to chill with coffee or a drink.bedrooms very clean and comfortable had a wonderful relaxing weekend away. did go into city centre was nice too,and after a day shopping back to hotel to chill with a coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Alison Mrs G

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bearsden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel exterior terrible but dont let that put you off. Room clean and comfortable. Cooked breakfast terrible, buffet style cooked items which had probably been sitting about for a while as bacon was inedible. other than that hotel is clean and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear David M

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

The breakfast experience you had was not the norm and not acceptable in any way and we are currently investigating in how this happened and re-training is clearly required for our morning team.

Please accept our sincere apologies in this matter. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent 3 nights in March on a groupon deal. This hotel should be a five star. As they say don't judge a book by its cover. The outside and area not good but inside wow , staff very polite ,friendly and helpful . The rooms are to high standard . We had dinner and breakfast included in our voucher ( food was well cooked and very tasty) breakfast excellent and would like to mention one member of staff who served breakfast ( Anthony) very polite and friendly very good at his job. Overall excellent hotel, will definitely be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Kay K

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to Anthony and the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We looked at hotels for the Easter weekend and the prices were ridiculous. I stumbled across this hotel while I was looking and couldn't beleive it was £114 for 3 nights dinner bed and breakfast. We booked anyaway thinking it's just a room and we can eat out if it's rubbish. Well we were surprised. We arrived on the Friday check in was quick and easy. We went to the room and were very impressed big bathroom and room very modern and comfortable. Complimentary bag of water, crisps, mars bar and Alpen bar. In the fridge more water, 2 cartons of orange juice, 2 kit kats and milk for tea. Good selction of tea, hot chocolate and lots of sachets of decaff coffee which is sadly lacking in some hotels but not in this one, walkers shortbread. within 10 mins of arriving the receptionist called to ask if everything was alright in our room which was good. The hotel has free wifi which was excellent and should come as standard in a hotel now. The passsword is on your receipt fo the room.

3 course Evening dinner every night of our stay was excellent, tasty good food and big portions and you could choose what you wanted from the menu. Great service from the waiting staff nothing was a bother to them. Well done to the chef for such good food. The bar prices were great too £2.80 for a pint I haven't paid that in a long time anywhere it's been nearer the £5.00 mark lovely cold lager.

The beds were comfy, had two pillows each with a spare in the cupboard and we had a great nights sleep. The bathroom had various toiletries and even lip balm and mouth wash. The shower was excellent and big fluffly towels. There was lots of channels on the tv to watch as well. The brekfast was superb too with lots of variety and you were asked what eggs you would like and they were brought to your table for you then you helped yourself to bacon, link and square sausage, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, hash browns, potato scones do I need to go on. Bril breakfast.

When we returned to our room that day all the complimentary food had been replenished and was on the next day again. We were given spare towels as well.

If you weren't on a dinner basis there were Domino pizza, Chinese and another takeaway to choose from nearby but the dinner in the restaurant is well worth experiencing. The bus stop is across from the hotel and would advise getting a bus into the centre as the parking in Aberdeen is very expensive. You could walk but the bus service is good. The hotel doesn't have it's own car park but if you drive round there is parking in streets near by.

All the staff are a credit to this hotel they work long hours and are very friendly, nothing was a bother to them. I doubt if we will ever get a deal like this at this hotel but we will return as we had a great stay.

Room Tip: I would book a suite on our next visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear lesleyforest

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here on business with a colleague & were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a couple of miles out of the centre but easily walkable with GPS on a smartphone. From the outside the hotel isn't much to look at but inside it is nicely decorated & after a quick check in we had a pint as reward for the couple of mile walk.
The room I had was big and very well appointed with all your usual items plus a few more like complimentary snacks & water which you would normally pay extra for.
We decided to eat in the centre of Aberdeen so can't comment on the evening food, but the taxi we ordered arrived on time & we met another colleague for dinner in the centre.
The bed was very comfortable & the sleep undisturbed.
The following morning we had a buffet breakfast which was pretty standard fare (hot buffet/juice/cereals etc.), checked out and got a taxi back to the centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soundbites30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear soundbites30

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do we know we are achieving our set standards.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again.


Marc A Adams
General Manager
manager@summerhillhotelandsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
994 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
1.3 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#17 of 65 in Aberdeen
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites

Property: Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
Address: 20 Summerhill Court | Lang Stracht, Aberdeen AB15 6TW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel & Suites is offering a choice of 23 standard rooms and 22 suites with modern styling. Selected rooms offer views across the Grampian region and sea views on a clear day.Come and relax, soak up the atmosphere in our modern stylish Bistro conservatory Restaurant which offers a wide range of dishes to suit your taste. Whether it’s a light lunch, high tea or leisurely Dinner, a warm welcome awaits at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel & Suites.Our contemporary lounge bar offers a wide range of fine wine, spirits beers and cocktails. Whether it’s a quick drink after work, a bar meal or socialising with friends you’ll find this the ideal place to meet up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhill Hotel And Aberdeen
Summerhill Hotel Aberdeen
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing