We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth a visit...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soprano St Magnus Court Hotel
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 17 August 2012

have been here a few times, and had some great, memorable nights..... always a very welcoming atmosphere, nice staff, food is fine, and easy to stay longer than you originally planned to! Fish and chips and a bottle of white.... sorted!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank LisaLush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Soprano St Magnus Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I popped in here simply because it was near to Union Square and as neither of us had been before we thought we would give it a try. It looks quite small when you first walk in but it bigger than you think. It is nicely decorated and has a nice atmosphere. The waiter was first class, very polite and friendly without being overbearing and took our order promptly. The food itself was delicious - you have to wait a good twenty minutes as everything is cooked to order but it is certainly worth the wait. I had a pizza which was one of the best I have ever had. My husband had chicken and red pesto linguine which he demolished in record time and said was excellent. I would definitely recommend Sopranos and will be making a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank aberdeenquine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed here on business and booked the hotel through lastminute or laterooms. It has a very quirky decor to it and is fairly centrally located well close to the train station if thats how you are arriving in Aberdeen.

From a buisness travelers perpective not the best, no bar area to mingle easily and Wifi is chargeable, the desk are wasnt the best layout.

Would I stay here again if I was traveling on pleasure for one night possibly yes. business maybe not.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodruffjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on business. The staff are friendly and it is clean. Typical of a boutique hotel: small rooms, fairly good food, a bit over priced. This hotel is quite modern. The staff are great bar the odd character though that is typical to everywhere. I feel this hotel would be good for a business trip or a short weekend break.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awaylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here for one night. Great location....one minute from bus/train stations and Union Square, five minutes from Union Street. Friendly and helpful staff. Room nicely decorated and well-maintained, if slightly on the small-ish side (however, just the size of room you'd expect for a city centre hotel). Beds were comfy and warm, and we had no bother with external noise. We chose to eat our evening meal in the restaurant, for which we were given a 10% off voucher, being hotel residents and the food was really tasty and well-presented. Although primarily seafood, I am vegetarian and managed to find several choices. Breakfast was good too - plenty of choice and all good quality. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Look in the cupboard for the hospitality tray!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed two nights and was pleasently surprised by a spacious twin room with a good bathroom, all very clean. Nice breakfast in the morning. The staff was very nice and helpful. Good location in the town centre with everything in walking distance. Unfortunately no lift, so a bit heavy to carry suitcases and bags. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

we stayed one night at this hotel following sister act,it was central quite location.
Rooms- lovely spacious and bathrooms were so so large with bath & shower cubical,staying at this hotel gave you 10% off restaurant it was well worth it and food was amazing lovely romantic as it was also our anniversary,just a short walk up to union street for further entertainment.
would I stay again YES.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from main street,otherwise great hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carmelite
Carmelite
#45 of 65 in Aberdeen
667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#60 of 65 in Aberdeen
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#30 of 65 in Aberdeen
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soprano St Magnus Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soprano St Magnus Court Hotel

Address: 20/22 Guild Street, Aberdeen AB11 6NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soprano St Magnus Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique baronial style hotel in the heart of Aberdeen's city centre. Adjacent to the train station, harbour and airport bus link. At the entrance of the city's Merchant Quarter with it's independent boutiques, bars and brasseries. Two minutes walk from all the key theatres, art galleries and museums. Superb Wine Bar and Mediterranean restaurant with live entertainment at weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soprano St Magnus Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soprano St Magnus Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing