We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid like the flu.”

Denmore Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdeen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Denmore Guest House
Ranked #12 of 102 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Avoid like the flu.”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Disgusting. I hired a single room for the night. On the way up the stairs there was a bag with empty beer bottles abandoned at the side of the corridoor. The room was tiny, the bedlinnen was unpleasant, the wardrobe broken, TV did not work and the floor was filthy.

Room Tip: Don't book a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoopsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmore_Guest_House, Owner at Denmore Guest House, responded to this review, 17 May 2016
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The bag of beer bottles was left by a guest and were removed as soon as we knew about it.
Had we known you had been having trouble with the TV we would gladly have shown you how it worked (we believe it worked for previous guests, as well as guests who stayed in the room after your stay).
The small single room is our smallest room and is therefore priced accordingly, we do endeavour to make the size of the room clear to guests at the time of booking.
Regarding the wardrobe we always ensure any required maintenance is carried out as soon as possible after we discover it or it has been bought to our attention by a guest. The wardrobe has since been fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    4
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
4
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Have stayed here at least three times in the past year and will definitely return. It's clean, quiet, and the host, Andrea, is very accommodating. The breakfast is delicious and there is a quiet lounge for guest.

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zinizana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I would thoroughly recommend Denmore Guest House as the room was very comfortable and spotless. The Hostess was extremely helpful and very friendly. The food was excellent too.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We were given a larger room than expected - overlooking the street - all amenities listed were supplied. Given keys to both our room and the house so we could go out and be independent. Everything very clean and easy to use.

Denmore Guest House is a good 10 min walk back to main town area where there are quite a few bars to eat in.

Breakfast was cooked for us on demand - was excellent.

Parking in the street is a bit hard to get so be prepared to park further down the road and just move the car when spots become available. Is metered so you need coins.

Host very friendly and helpful - even googled a map and printed it out for us.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue-brisbane-aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,932 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hannah's Guest House
Hannah's Guest House
#1 of 102 in Aberdeen
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ferryhill House Hotel
Ferryhill House Hotel
#4 of 102 in Aberdeen
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
2.1 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denmore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denmore Guest House

Property: Denmore Guest House
Address: 166 Bon Accord Street, Aberdeen AB11 6TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Aberdeen, the Denmore Guest House offers great inexpensive accommodation with a touch of warm Australian hospitality. All breakfast options are covered and dining facilities are always available. They also provide a wonderful guest lounge perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. It's the ideal spot to gather after breakfast and plan the day ahead, or kick up your heels and relive your days adventure with friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denmore Guest House Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing