We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hansen Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bauhaus Hotel(Aberdeen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Highland Hotel(Aberdeen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Colwyn Hotel(Aberdeen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
74
57
25
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
57
25
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomunion streetthe penthousekitchen rollpre drinksen suitfull kitchenequipped apartmentone bedroom apartmentseparate kitchennice apartmentamazing place to staywashing machinethese apartmentsnoisy at nightgreat apartmentslong stay
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We had an fantastic weekend stay at The Hansen Residence. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are well decorated and immaculately clean and cared for. We would definitely recommend these apartments, if you are looking to stay in Aberdeen.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Elbaabaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just had a week in the apartments while up in Aberdeen on business. The rooms are contemporary and equipped to a very high standard. The WIFI was strong and I could face time home with no issues what so ever. The staff were friendly and the location can not be beaten.

I visit Aberdeen 4-5 days a month and this is the best place I have stayed. I will be booking again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JWR-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHansenResidence, Owner at The Hansen Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear 'mOrtis'

Thank you for your very kind praise and review.

We recognise how incredibly important WIFI is to all our guests, and as such have spared no expense in securing the best possible internet supply into all of our apartments and hotel suites.And as you know, it's all complimentary!

Thanks again, and we hope to see you on your next trip up to Aberdeen.

Kind regards,
Team Hansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I usually do prefer hotels as I like there to be a bar and restaurant but accomodation proved elusive last week. However, I think I struck lucky here. Good location, friendly staff and well appointed suite or apartment (or whatever people call them these days!) It must be quite new as everything seemed sparkling clean and fresh. Only downside was re parking but I suppose thats an issue in most large cities and its not the cheapest place to stay but Aberdeen aint cheap.
Would I stay here again? Its a definite probably!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nippysweetie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHansenResidence, Owner at The Hansen Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear 'nippysweetie1',

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We, as regular travellers ourselves, also like a hotel bar and restaurant.
For some time we considered opening one of each on site.

However, our research suggests that (given our amazing city centre location with a wide variety of pubs/bars/coffee houses/restaurants all within 4 or 5 min walk) that we would be wasting our time opening our own.

We are also in discussions with the local NCP (400 meters away) about securing our own permanent parking spaces for guests - keep reading our newsletters for updates!

Kind regards,
Team Hansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews