We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW WOW WOW!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hansen Residence
Ranked #11 of 102 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Wow from the moment we all walked through the door our jaws hit the floor. The apartment was just stunning. It felt like home from home and when I told my friends the price they did not believe me. I had to show them the invoice it truly was just incredible. The bedrooms were ace and comfy. The living room was great. Even had friends over fro pre drinks and it was crowded the place is huge. We wanted to stay the Saturday night too but looked like it was booked out :( however we will be back.

Marked the swimming pool and fitness facilities as excellent but that is the local amenities not directly linked with the hotel.Perfect for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    55
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
50
44
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

These apartments have been finished to an incredibly high spec allowing us to feel like we were living as celebrities for our weekend in Aberdeen! Located on the popular Union Street the apartments are a great base for accessing all that Aberdeen has to offer! The apartments have everything to make our stay complete luxury and there are staff on hand 24/7 should we have required any help (not that we needed any as everything has been thoughtfully provided)! Will definitely be staying here time and time again as all the family loved our time there!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GraemeComerford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I came for work from Canada. Since the boss was paying, I brought my wife too. While I was at work, the wife got to go see the sights. She found the staff super friendly, recommending sites to see, and where to go shopping. I found the apartment great to come home to. Warm, clean, and homey. Again, staff were amazing. When I had to work at the apartment, the wifi was quick and reliable. That's important to me, as I've travelled around a lot, and although wifi might be included elsewhere, it's not always reliable enough to be useful.

I'd definitely recommend this place for both business and pleasure travel. My wife has already recommended the place to her friends. Next time I'm in town, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Francisco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHansenResidence, Owner at The Hansen Residence, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Francisco,

What can I say, you certainly made a good impression on us all in Aberdeen.

The staff are still talking about the 'Crazy Mexican from Canada' and your antics.

What fun.

Keep well and in touch.

Kind regards,
Team Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've stayed in a fair few hotels and apartments in Aberdeen over the last few months and decided to stay here as I'd not been before. I don't think I need to look at anywhere else again. This is the best apartment I've stayed in for months. Everything from the staff to the facilities to location is perfect. Apartments are spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. As I was up on business the free wifi is just what I'm after. All in all, if you go to Aberdeen regularly for business or leisure, stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adrian_vahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHansenResidence, Owner at The Hansen Residence, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Adrian,

Thank you for such a glowing review, you make us blush.

Looking forward to seeing you up in Aberdeen again soon.

Kind regards,
Team Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I usually stay in hotels for business but this time chose to stay in The Hansen Residence's serviced apartments instead.

From the easy check in by the really friendly staff everything went smoothly and stress free (which I needed after a long drive).

The apartment itself was really nicely equipped and in particular gave me the comforts of home, which I don't usually get from the usual cheap hotel.

When I came to go out for a meal, the staff recommended a fantastic restaurant once they had found out the type of food which I wanted.

Overall, a fantastic place which I will definitely be staying in again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheEarlofLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We had an fantastic weekend stay at The Hansen Residence. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are well decorated and immaculately clean and cared for. We would definitely recommend these apartments, if you are looking to stay in Aberdeen.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Elbaabaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just had a week in the apartments while up in Aberdeen on business. The rooms are contemporary and equipped to a very high standard. The WIFI was strong and I could face time home with no issues what so ever. The staff were friendly and the location can not be beaten.

I visit Aberdeen 4-5 days a month and this is the best place I have stayed. I will be booking again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JWR-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHansenResidence, Owner at The Hansen Residence, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear 'mOrtis'

Thank you for your very kind praise and review.

We recognise how incredibly important WIFI is to all our guests, and as such have spared no expense in securing the best possible internet supply into all of our apartments and hotel suites.And as you know, it's all complimentary!

Thanks again, and we hope to see you on your next trip up to Aberdeen.

Kind regards,
Team Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#5 of 65 in Aberdeen
748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,031 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.3 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#16 of 65 in Aberdeen
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hansen Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hansen Residence

Property: The Hansen Residence
Address: The Citadel, Aberdeen AB11 5BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hansen Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulously modern and comfortable serviced apartments and hotel suites. Housed in a centuries old Citadel building, overlooking Union Street with award winning staff and fast free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Hansen Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hansen Residence Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing