We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You really must visit”

The Adelphi Kitchen
Ranked #56 of 671 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$33
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The rumours are true! The Adelphi Kitchen is back in business! Under new management and boasting a new menu, The Adelphi is well and truly open again.
Mintlaw, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You really must visit”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Great food, excellent service and a lovely restaurant. The only issue you will have is deciding what to have- too many great choices. But highly recommended a true must visit venue

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kazlou1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    79
    50
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Got taken here for lunch and having heard good things opted for the burger, was delicious, highly recommend this place if meat lover and can't wait to try out full menu one night soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lunch time visit”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Visited with an it is on voucher which was good value. Seated in the middle of the restaurant, as it was quiet (Monday lunchtime) we felt a little uncomfortable and in the way. The starter was lovely (mac and cheese) the main (burger) was nice. It was served with a fried egg on top which just didn't complement it in our opinion. After seeing so many of the Adelphi burgers on their Facebook I was expecting more. Would have liked to have been told what we were having as our dishes were laid down in front of us. Our glasses were taken away before asking if we would have liked water for the table or not. Would like to return for dinner and full menu and would asked to be seated beside the wall next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K-Edin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Aberdeen!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I took my partner to the Adelphi Kitchen last night for his birthday after hearing great things and it certainly did not disappoint! There is so much on the menu that we both wanted to try which was a good start. The scallops starter with the charcoaled pork was really tasty and then we both had the 40 day matured steak which was unbelievable! One of the best steaks we had ever had.

I also thought the service was great, everyone was very friendly - particularly the blonde waitress (possibly manager?) who gave my partner a drink on the house at the end when she found out it was his birthday! It's little things like this that really make a difference. Couldn't fault the place and will certainly be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty and unique”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I've never had anything like the food at Adelphi Kitchen before. It is cooked on hot coals which gives it a nice smokey taste. It is delicious. They have created something unique to Aberdeen and it is well worth checking out. The decor is fun and the restaurant has a cosy feel to it. I would thoroughly recommend a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Adelphi Kitchen also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to The Adelphi Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing