We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of heaven”

La Lombarda Restaurant
Ranked #162 of 685 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: *Fact finders* This is the oldest Italian Restaurant in the UK, Est 1922
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Everytime we eat here it is always a pleasurable experience and we feel like we have all the time in the day to eat talk and drink our way through our meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gatecrasher68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    135
    65
    45
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aboyne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“La Lombarda fabulous Italian dining experience”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant since 1980 and I have to say that I have NEVER been disappointed either with the food or staff I have had Lasangne. Rissotto and Carbonnara and veal and more and have to say that that you HAVE to experience La Lombarda yourself to understand what I mean :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We visited as an adult family group and I was on a 'nostalgic Aberdeen' trip having visited here many times but also many years ago. The service was excellent with drinks while we perused the menu and the daily specials board.
The seafood risotto and seafood pasta were pronounced excellent as was the veal escalopes but special mention of the mussels, shown on the menu as a starter but we had them as a main course, best mussels ever with a wonderful sauce.
The wines were chilled to perfection with a good balance of flavours.
I find it amusing that most of the rubbish write ups seem to come from Aberdeen don't these people realise what a gem they have in La Lombarda, even the Italians on Tripadvisor give it a good write up !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnglandAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great meal lovely staff”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We visited this may bank holiday and had an excellent meal food great staff very helpful and kids ate free. Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent treatment”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Tired of fast food restaurants in my sightseeing trip, I found this nice restaurant in the city center, I was particularly attracted the setting and once inside the fabulous welcome, friendly staff and also a lot of variety in the food and quality above, one of the best memories of my trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoelchirri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Lombarda Restaurant also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to La Lombarda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing