We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor burgers” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's - Aberdeen

TGI Friday's - Aberdeen
Ranked #192 of 660 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: US$63 - US$63
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor burgers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Visited for my son's birthday and this place is normally a family favourite.
Dry over cooked burgers served lukewarm,lukewarm plates,lukewarm pulled pork topping really not great.I wouldn't complain normally but it was awful.at least the managers attitude was ok when I explained what was wrong.also the waitress wasn't great on the night,bit snappy and huffy(working Saturday night blues maybe)

Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    108
    63
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blue Cheese Dressing to Die For!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I ordered the boneless chicken wings slathered in Franks Red Hot Sauce. It came with a Blue Cheese dressing that was about the best thing I had eaten in a while. I highly recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastorcoolguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food, good service, but long wait for food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have been to this branch several times, and have nearly always received excellent service, and the food has always been really good. However, I wouldn't recommend coming here if you are in a hurry to eat, as the time before last we were here our food took well over half an hour, and last time our food arrived an hour after we had ordered it, despite customers who had come in after us being served before us. When it arrived, the food was (as usual) really good, and our drinks were refilled quickly as well. Amazing cocktails here as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great staff and great meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food at TGI's is always great! The changed heir menu since e last time I visited! So I was a little upset at that ax I used to always get the inferno burger. However I noticed the Bruce lee burger so decided to try that! I wasn't disappointed! It was very nice!

I had the boneless wings to start and those were really tasty as well. I will definitely return to this TGI's next time I'm in Aberdeen!

Our waitress Stephanie was very helpful and very efficient, she helped make our meal that extra special!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Androooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Went here this afternoon, first time in quite a while. The server we had was really attentive, especially with the kids. He got their orders taken very quickly, made a balloon turtle then a further 2 huge balloon trees with monkeys. Refill drinks brought as soon as they were finished(although a bit OTT with the ice). I had wanted wicked chicken as it was my fav dish on the menu, happened to mention it when ordering and he instantly said they could give me as close as they could to it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Redheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's - Aberdeen also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to TGI Friday's - Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing