We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic apartments, just quite far from city centre.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen
Moray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments, just quite far from city centre.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend as part of a group for a hen party. Only negatives were we were meant to get into apartments at 3pm but it was nearer 5pm before we were given the keys and it is quite a distance out of the city centre. Beautiful rooms, fully equipped with everything you need. We stayed in on the Friday night and the apartments were roomy and comfortable. Very clean and quiet. Can recommended if looking for a flat rather than a hotel for a short break in Aberdeen.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LadyPenelopeMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Aberdeen - it is great to hear that you would reccommend our apartments!

I apologise that there was a delay with your check in. We do try our best to have all the apartments ready before our clients arrive and I am sorry this did not happen in your case.

If you have any further comments or questions you can email us directly at info@dreamhouseapartments.com

Thank you again!

Joanne G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

Me and my friend went for a weekend stay checking in on the 02/10/09 and checking out 04/10/09. The purpose of the trip was to get away from our busy lives and have a chilled out girly pamper weekend.
First of all i went to checkin at 3pm on the Friday afternoon and the agent was there waiting for me, she showed me to the apartment, showed me round the apartment and explained how the heating system, oven, washing machine etc worked. She was very helpful and asked ny questions that i had for her. When the agent left i was walking around the apartment in uter shock that it was so luxurious! i called my friend immedicatey and told her we were going to have a fab weekend.
The rooms are VERY spacious and it feels so much more homely than a hotel. Everything is to the hightest of standards and i have already advised about 20 of my friends that they have to stay at the dreamhouse apartments.
I am planning to stay there again in March for my birthday weekend with all the girls.
So anyone who is planning to stay there you will have a fab time it lives up to its standards and beyond!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maitland85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2008

I was working in the area and was fed up with the hotel life. The Dream house serviced accommodation was excellent and also cheaper than the hotel. The standard of the fittings was very high and everything that I required was available. Parking was available right outside the building. The local housekeeping people require a mention too as nothing was too much trouble. I had a problem with a broken chair, called the office and within one minute someone was at the door to investigate. Sound too good? Well by coincidence they were at the flat next door. Point is they wanted to find out about it and resolve the issue ASAP. I would definitely recommend Dream House Aberdeen to anyone needing accommodation in the area.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack_o_Fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2008

Staying in a serviced apartment is always going to have advantages over staying in a hotel room, such as more space your very own kitchen, and just more privacy. So I was looking forward to staying in the Dreamhouse Apartments anyway when I was in Aberdeen for the weekend. I had not realised just how lovely it was going to be.

The apartments are in a quiet area of town, offering great views, but only a short taxi ride from the city centre, which was a great start.

The apartment itself was incredibly spacious and kitted out with every comfort you could need away from home. DVD player, flatscreen tv, a large dining table and very comfy couch in the living room.

The kitchen was modern, and well-equiped, with lovely glassware and crockery, and of course the all important dishwasher. The large fridge freezer meant we could prepare a lovely meal, and there was plenty of space for us to make a few cocktails.

The bedrooms were both airy and the beds were really really comfortable. I was tempted to take a note of who the pillows were made by!

The staff were especially friendly, and made us feel right at home.

If you are away from home for more than a few days, then these apartmens are a great solution. They offer convenience, comfort and luxury.

  • Liked — It is lovely
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowGirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#15 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dee Street City Center Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westend Apartments Aberdeen Ltd
0.3 mi away
Apple Apartments Aberdeen
Apple Apartments Aberdeen
#10 of 52 in Aberdeen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marischal Apartments
Marischal Apartments
#4 of 52 in Aberdeen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen

Property: Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen
Address: Baker St, The Forbes Building, Aberdeen AB24 4RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing