We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheers Kerim”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nargile

Nargile
Ranked #5 of 665 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“cheers Kerim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

visited here on a recommendation of a regular who lives in aberdeen.Wasnt dissappointed on kerims suggestion i went for the nargile special which consisted of oven baked beef layered with turkish bread and washed down with a yakut wine.Faultless service from start to finish.I hope you have a nice holiday in lanzarote good luck

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidHarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    134
    38
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Went to Nargile for the third time with my husband and my mother. The experience was as good as usual. The service was attentive and timely. The food was just delicious. I had an aubergine, tomatoes and onions starter followed with the chicken staffed with mushrooms. Both dishes were made to perfection and full of flavour. My mother had the same starter followed by lamb kebab. She enjoyed every bit of it. The portions were a bit too big for us to finish though. But hey-how it is not something bad isn't it? =)

Will definitely recommend the place and will be back again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank luccik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“dont be fooled by the lack of curb appeal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

having checked out this restaurant on this fab site, we decided to book a table, thank goodness we did as when we went in it was full, the outside is disappointing, but inside it is very pleasant, the food was lovely, but be warned the portion sizes are big, share where ever possible. the service was all very quite and unassuming. next time i am in Aberdeen i will be booking a table at Nargile for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BucksFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent meal once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Visited on 7th Aug. Once again an excellent meal in pleasant surroundings. I had mixed kebabs and my wife the chicken kebab. Both could not be faulted.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBear969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
185 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I love a meal where you can enjoy a wide variety of flavours, so am pretty addicted to any form of tapas, meze, rijsttafel or thali. The Nargile definitely delivers exactly what I look for in a meze - a good varied selection of hot and cold dishes, with some salads and bread all for under 8 pounds a head. Quality was excellent and more than enough food to leave you hoping that the main course was not going to be huge. Followed up with some shashlik and the lamb was very well cooked (not overdone) with a great tomato based sauce. No room for desert so ended with some coffee

Cost including wine worked out at about 37 pounds a head

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nargile also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Nargile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing