We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Banff Springs Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My daughter had her reception here on Saturday and we had a fantastic day. Everything was perfect. Gillian and the hotel staff could not be nicer. The meal was very good and everyone enjoyed it. It is the perfect venue for a wedding with beautiful surroundings and views. Breakfast was yummy too. Thank you so much Gillian for all you help.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 804Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Banff Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned from the weekend visiting my parents in Whitehills and had a really enjoyable experience at the Banff springs the mussel starter and the seafood platter to share was above excellent, the young waitress's were most pleasant and efficient in the dining room even although there was over 80 diners. Since this hotel was upgraded I find my trips out to Banff so much more complete with a good hotel and restaurant suitable for all ages. The quality of decor,food and service you can find in Aberdeen.

Room Tip: Book a window table early in week
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astondb9Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had the Banffshire suite, very good room, with good views.
Staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Good breakfast selection
We also had evening meals again good quality food.
What more do you need"

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nevnetbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a lovely lunch here. Location, decor, staff and food faultless. Nice choice on the menu. And amazing sea views. Will return again soon. Did book a table and was really busy so just as well. Lovely homemade chips too. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mkd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A really good hotel, made just that bit better by excellent staff, whether on reception or in the restaurant. The rooms are good, modern, perhaps a little sparse, but in the modern style. The food is the restaurant is excellent, good choice, well prepared and presented, and the staff are great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidF0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Having previous visited for family meals we were very disappoint this weekend , after being shown our table we had to wait 30 mins before our order was taken, and then told one starter would take 20 mins to cook, in a manner that made us feel that it was to much trouble to have, we then had to wait another 30 mins for staters to be served, therefore our guest could have had first choice of starter. When main meal was served my meal was served without salad that was order ed and my husbands meal sea food platter was served without langoustines , when we contacted the waiter he seemed uninterested but came back with salad and 4 small prawns not langoustines. Quality of food was good but unfortunately the table service was terrible, previous good reviews seems to be from residents perhaps non residents don't receive the same service.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Bogmuchals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The view from this hotel is absolutely breath taking. Although I stayed just the one night, it was not difficult to see why the hotel was sited where it was.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a wedding on which continue onto the following morning. The room walls could not prevent the noise from the adjoining wedding guest's ongoing party. So an unfortunate disturbed sleep that I couldn't help thinking that if this hotel had "Premier Inn" room silence it would have been perfect.
Having said that, i would stay here again. The staff were welcoming and helpful and it wasn't difficult to understand why it was such a good wedding location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeiryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banff
0.7 mi away
Fife Lodge Hotel
Fife Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Banff
129 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cullen Bay Hotel
Cullen Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cullen
368 reviews
20.7 mi away
Saplinbrae Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
251 reviews
5.6 mi away
Station Hotel Portsoy
Station Hotel Portsoy
#2 of 7 in Portsoy
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carmelite House Hotel
Carmelite House Hotel
#5 of 13 in Banff
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Springs Hotel

Address: 8 Golden Knowes Road, Banff AB45 2JE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Banff
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Banff Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Springs Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing