We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fife Lodge Hotel, Banff = Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fife Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fife Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Banff
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fife Lodge Hotel, Banff = Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just back from a lovely 3 night stay at Fife Lodge Hotel. I wanted to let anyone thinking of staying there know that you will be thoroughly spoilt and looked after by everyone at the Hotel and taste buds delighted by the devine food. The Hotel has beautiful gardens and outstanding views. The room we stayed in was large and tastefully decorated and had a bath in the ensuite. We really had a brilliant time! Thanks to Linda, Ron and the rest of the Fife Lodge Hotel family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laetitia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    38
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
35
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on chance. Great welcome, lovely room and a good restaurant. We were made very welcome by excellent staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location looks out over the Deveron valley so we had the convenience of staying in town with the feeling of being in the country.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Fife Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to the day when we can accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen,Scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

7 of us went out for an extended family Sunday lunch. We were the only ones in the dining room but we were aware they had a large birthday lunch in the function room.
We had a wait of about 45 mins between finishing starters and getting the main course. The food when we received it tasted as if it had been sitting under a hot plate for a long time. When we raised the delay with the waitress she said it was because they were serving a birthday lunch of 40 in the other room.
Deserts were acceptable other than the ice cream which appeared to have previously been put into balls then deep frozen. Accordingly very hard which meant the flavour was not allowed to come to the forefront.
Meal took about 2hr 20 mins to complete which was beyond a joke.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbeamimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Fife Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
We regret that you considered that we did not meet your expectations in service. However we hope that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchtermuchty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

we stayed here for three nights,recieved a very warm welcome from the new owners.
excellent choice on the menus catering for all dietary needs.
comfortable and clean in a quiet location with good food and friendly staff.
ideal centre for touring moray firth coast.
will be back

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, Owner at Fife Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to comment on trip advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

I had to travel from London to Macduff in a hurry and my aunt booked us a room at last minute.
Staff were great and very accommodating particularly as we didn't arrive until 2am.
Breakfast was included and I had a full 'Scottish', really well done and a perfect start to a busy day.
Room was nice, double bed, desk, freeview tv, shower, sink and wc.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popcentury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

this is a great little hotel,however as someone has writen room 5 and 6 have a joining door. we could hear man next door speaking on phone in the evening but next morning put his telly on before 7am. the tv in room 5 is level with room 6 headboard so could hear ever word,so no more to do but get up.staff are all great,food also good. however nmenu needs revamped a little,im sure linda the new owner will get round to. will vist it again but not in room 5 or 6.

Room Tip: any room but not 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Fife Lodge Hotel for a long weekend and our stay was perfect in every way. The hotel is under new ownership (experienced hands) and the new owners are clearly very effective in every way.

The staff are very friendly, the food was excellent with a great choice of menu, the wine list was extensive, the rooms were immaculate and well presented. Our children were made to feel very welcome also.

All in all a fantastic stay and we look forward to our next visit!

We'll be going back to play golf, maybe Salmon fish on one of Scotland's finest rivers and enjoy the area.

Thanks to the Fife Lodge once again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Seas0ned_traveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banff
0.7 mi away
Banff Springs Hotel
Banff Springs Hotel
#1 of 2 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
11.7 mi away
Cullen Bay Hotel
Cullen Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cullen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
23.0 mi away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Saplinbrae Hotel & Lodges
0.5 mi away
Carmelite House Hotel
Carmelite House Hotel
#3 of 13 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
6.1 mi away
Durn House
Durn House
#1 of 7 in Portsoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fife Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fife Lodge Hotel

Property: Fife Lodge Hotel
Address: Fife Lodge Hotel Sandyhill Road, Banff AB45 1BE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fife Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country House Hotel located in the Historic town of Banff and set in its own private grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Fife Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fife Hotel Banff
Fife Lodge Hotel Banff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing