We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
138
62
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
62
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great evening excellent meal scampi high standard both nights fantastic stay lovely hotel pudding starters function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Just back from couple of nights' stay at this gorgeous lodge hotel. Lovely warm welcome from reception/owners. Cosy log burner churning out heat in the foyer where you can cosy up with a drink or head through to the spacious lounge. The hotel is beautifully presented and the bedrooms are tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. Wonderful double-headed shower. We chose to dine in the restaurant on both nights. Food was delicious with generous-sized portions. If you fancy a pud might be worth asking if a smaller main is available. Serving staff are pleasant and efficient. Colin on the morning shift is an absolute delight and an asset to the hotel. Breakfasts are delicious with plenty of choice. Would definitely return to this hotel when up in the area. Banff has plenty to offer and boasts a beautiful coastline.

Room tip: Book for restaurant as was busy at the weekend. Can also eat in the lounge.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

We stayed overnight as we were attending a function in the hotel. Nice greeting from reception staff, and indeed all staff for that matter. Our room was very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and had everything we needed. there was ample tea/coffee/nibbles in the room.
The evening meal was excellent, with very tasty soups, while my wife had fish - excellent - and I had the chicken malibu - a blast from the past, all washed down with a fairly priced sauvignon blanc.
Breakfast was served by a very cheery gentleman, and it was excellent - set us up for the day.
First time we have stayed here, but if we're ever in this neck of the woods again we will stay here!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Faedanorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Really nice hotel. Looks a bit run down with driveway and signs but really good.
Rooms and facilities really good. Wi-Fi can be a problem that they need to sort.
We changed room to get connections. Be aware there is a staircase but has a strong bannister. Really lovely staff. Good breakfast. Amazing meals. Great value meals for what you get. Had the lemon sole with PROPER langoustines . Absolutely delicious. Hubby had steak all great. Puds are amazing too. We loved our stay and hopefully go back. 👍

Room tip: Eat there!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023 via mobile

Visited with my family yesterday for some lunch. Great service and great food.
Great to have an outside area to eat as it was a stunning day.
My youngest enjoyed the climbing crane while we waited for our food to arrive.
Definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Greenion01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2023 via mobile

Easy to find, near town centre, plenty off street parking in hotel grounds, friendly welcome and good service from staff. En suite room was very clean and had all facilities you need. We had evening meal(reasonably priced) and cooked breakfast(included). All well cooked,hot and very tasty. Would definately return to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1973steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews