We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”
Review of Fife Restaraurnt

Fife Restaraurnt
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: Bar, Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

3 of us went into the Auld Fife for early evening meal without booking - seated straight away by the proprietor - bar was quiet due to the time but nice atmosphere.
Meal was prepared well and served well - as usual - good value as always - I would recommend this place to anyone - good drink selection - nice furniture - spotlessly clean

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Been a regular customer to this fine place for a while now, we stop in past for a meal every time we pass through Banff.
Always had a pleasant dining experience and the staff and the quality of the meals are always fantastic.
On our recent visit I Seen the girl that was cooking our meal through the kitchen window and she seemed very busy and organised, excellent chef and very prompt.
Would highly recommend a visit.
We will be returning very soon.
Cheers

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce_and_stacy_sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Whilst on holiday we came across this marvellous wee pub and loved everything about it. A very warm welcome in comfortable surroundings for a pub, the family played a couple of games of pool while we waited. The food was proper home made cooking lovely presented and tasted Devine!!!!! The portions were just right but we had no room left for pudding but we will be back definitely for this one day!!!! Prices were very reasonable well worth a visit just Brilliant!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cappiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hopeless Service”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were a party of 11 stopping in for lunch mid- week. We had to spread over three tables and with only one waiter (who was also the barman) serving the orders took ages. Our meals came separately to each table in sequence and each meal was finished before the next table was served. Surprisingly the food was ok for pub-grub which gets it an extra point. Might be ok for locals but not a tourist destination. Overall service was abysmal and not welcoming at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted56Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good homemade food!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent pub food home cooked.
Big portions!
Very kind service.
Relaxed and friendly athmosphere.
Beer garden available.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Birba52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fife Restaraurnt also viewed

 
Banff, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Fife Restaraurnt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing