We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun and friendly

We had two lessons with Suds and he gave us both really helpful advice. The conditions were pretty... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2017
Sarah R
via mobile
Advanced surf coaching

Suds Surf School offers a great range of lessons for different activities (primarily surfing) and... read more

Reviewed 29 June 2017
Jonny E
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My 2 kids, ages 10 and 12, just had an absolutely fantastic afternoon at Sandend beach learning to surf. Neither had done anything like this before but by the end of the lesson both of them were standing up and riding the waves! They both said how friendly and encouraging their teacher was and both also said it was the best thing they have ever done! Would definitely recommend, you certainly get your money's worth too.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Morag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had a great time with Suds at Sandend, lessons could be arranged around our timetable; and the tides obviously... and the quality of the teaching and hire equipment was excellent, will be back again.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank KennyE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We organised a group of us to go surfing/paddle boarding for a friends birthday where near all of us were complete beginners and the instructors were very competent and patient in teaching us how to surf. It was a lovely location down at sandend and would definitely go back!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Fogkjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We booked for our 3 children and they were out getting lessons all afternoon. They came back pretty cold but it was the highlight of the holiday. The two instructors could not have been more helpful and friendly

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank onekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews