We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Heath Hill Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fraserburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heath Hill Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Fraserburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed at hotel overnight during a trip north for work , the location of the hotel is a bit isolated from any amenities but if you have a car then it's not too bad. The hotel staff were helpful and pleasant and the food was reasonable priced and also tasty so no complaints there , the only issue I had with the hotel was that I found it a bit chilly , the heating goes off at around 10 and I found that a bit annoying as most people like to control there own room temp. The rooms were large and reasonably we'll finished but nothing special. Overall the hotel was fine for a short stay.

Room Tip: Make sure the hearings on if going to visit in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McIntosh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is an excellent venue for a family gathering. The service is good, the food tasty and well-presented and the price very reasonable. Finding good places to eat in this corner of Buchan can be tricky so very pleased to see they are maintaining their standards.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moiquise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

First visit today for lunch and would class it as pub food in restuarant surroundings. We both had roast of the day, the beef was tasty but dissappointed with the accompaniments. Other than a few roast potatoes and yorkshire pud there was few other traditional vegies. Just a spoonful of mixed veg.
We both had apple pie and icecream for desert and that was quite tasty.
The menu is limited to one page for all courses so a bit limited and a choice of burgers.
Deserts were a choice of about six.
Very rural position for restuarant and inside quite well decorated with plenty of off road parking.
Reasonable prices so an enjoyable lunch.
Service friendly but a bit slow and not very extrovert. No chit chat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed there for a family wedding from Wales. The service was excellent. Rooms spotless, staff very friendly, didn't mind that we were quite late coming back in the night. Breakfast was delicious, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ger_1567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Recently been visiting my home town of Fraserburgh.Friends we were visiting took us for a meal at this very busy and welcoming restaurant.The service and the food was great.The sweet and sour chicken and haddock with black pudding was excellent.It is on the outskirts of Fraserburgh so if you are in the area make a reservation you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

we visited heath hill last night for a nice meal with my granny-my mum had recommended this little gem to us, so we thought we would give it a try!
omg we were not disappointed-the service was quick and the food was perfect!
the place was packed and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dee7372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Very busy restaurant, service very speedy no problems at all. However what makes this restaurant stand out is the quality and taste of the food. I have visited a few times since new management took over and each time the food has been sensational. Smoked haddock and black pudding dish highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fraserburgh hotels
5.6 mi away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
257 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Davron Hotel
The Davron Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rosehearty
117 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Saltoun Inn
The Saltoun Inn
#2 of 17 in Fraserburgh
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Findlay's Hotel
Findlay's Hotel
#10 of 17 in Fraserburgh
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glebe House
Glebe House
#13 of 17 in Fraserburgh
19 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Masons Arms Hotel
The Masons Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Rosehearty
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath Hill Hotel

Address: Memsie, Fraserburgh AB43 7BQ, Scotland (Formerly The Inn at Heath Hill)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Fraserburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Fraserburgh
Price Range: £65 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn with accommodation and restaurant. Ideal for business travelers or leisure. Good sized modern rooms, peaceful country location, large car park, wireless internet access and high definition TV. Informal bar and restaurant with fresh, good value food and wine. Rated as a 3 star Inn by Visit Scotland for a very good standard of facilities and service. single occupancy room including breakfast £ 69.50 double/ twin occupancy room including breakfast £ 79.50 Family room Including breakfast £ 99.50 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heath Hill Hotel Fraserburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing