We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Peterhead
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never Again.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Where do I start... Tiny room, bedside light not working, TV works for ten mins then loses picture, room a bit smelly, I can smell cigarette's, staff are nice enough but for the price you can get far better quality elsewhere, a tired looking Hostel than needs a bit of TLC.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank davidheather40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    49
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
34
35
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
peterhead
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Had a nice quiet meal the wife and i.very good choice .the staff Were very helpful.can Not fault anything great night oot many thanks to the staff and Management.looking forward too our next visit thanks again .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank oman987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have stayed many times at the Palace Hotel on business.

The Rooms are Clean, bed good, Breakfast Excellent, Reception Staff excellent.
The Location is good for eating out within Peterhead but the hotel does have a good menu for food.

Regards
Chris

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterhead
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal food was great staff Were very intentive service was first class many thanks again potion size was a good size plenty chips most important for any meal many thanks to the staff another great night oot

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oman987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel represents great value for money, it is a 3 star rated hotel that could easily be a 4 star. Friendly staff, simple but quality food and of course a very well stocked bar!
Great location for the North Coast Trail tourist route and for exploring the Cairngorms National Park.
Peterhead also still has a small but reliable fishing fleet with a working harbour facing the dramatic North Sea.
Peterhead is a great stop over for anyone exploring the north of Scotland.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same with the exception of some large family rooms on the ground floor. All ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterhead
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Went for a quiet meal with thé wife service was excellent food was very good thé portion size was large very tastey many thanks to thé staff drinks on time compared to others places visited this has to be one of thé best thanks again

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oman987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Having read some reviews I was a little bit unsure as to the standards I would get at the palace hotel. I needn't have worried. I arrived early but was given my room immediately the lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming my room though a little small for 2 was more than adequate for me alone, it was clean and warm, the towels were warm from the heated towel rail and again the bathroom was clean. In the morning the young waiter was very polite and friendly and breakfast was fast and tasty though I didn't get a potato scone with my cooked breakfast I got fried potatoes? Still it was all good, the whole hotel was busy but well managed the staff were all friendly including the cleaners in the corridors it was clean and very much value for money, my next visit in a few weeks will I think be back here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Scottyleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterhead
2.7 mi away
Buchan Braes Hotel
Buchan Braes Hotel
#1 of 7 in Peterhead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Printworks
Printworks
#2 of 7 in Peterhead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
9.8 mi away
Saplinbrae Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crawfords Guest House
Crawfords Guest House
#4 of 15 in Peterhead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Property: Palace Hotel
Address: Prince Street, Peterhead AB42 1PL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Peterhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Peterhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Peterhead, Scotland
Palace Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing