We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome”

Hayswell Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arbroath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hayswell Guest House
Ranked #14 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Twin room on first floor is very comfortable and private (not en suite) bathroom is immaculate. Provision of fridge and microwave in room is great idea. Very good freshly cooked breakfast.Hosts/owners very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor double if stairs are a problem but 1st floor twin is larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

This guest house was very clean and very quiet, modern, very nicely decorated, with comfortable twin beds, and a large very clean private bath a few steps across the hall. Nice robes were provided, and a tea table with 2 comfortable chairs, a microwave and little fridge. We picked up our evening meal both nights at a take away a short walk away and enjoyed the meals at the table in our room. Breakfast was well cooked and very good, the tea hot and good, in a nicely decorated and comfortable dining room with a courteous host. No trouble parking very close by on the street. Convenient to drive to many nearby sites of interest as well as the Abbey, and it was great to be able to check the internet before each days activities. Would definitely stay at Hayswell again. From Kansas City

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Very homely, clean and welcoming. En-suite and good sized bedroom. Satisfying breakfast and attentive host.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura_in_Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

When arriving to hayswell guest house there is ample on street parking no problems. I met Ian who showed me to my room it was very comfy he couldnt have been more helpfull. I have stayed twice now and if you want a nice home from home experience then this guest house is for you.

Room Tip: both rooms are great ut if you struggle with stairs then go for the double as its on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I was staying at Hayswell Guest House for two nights and were very happy with the nice accomodation including internet.
I was most pleased by the hospitabilty of the owner Ian. Thanks alot !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xxx43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We had a two night stay in Arbroath and it was made all the more enjoyable by our stay at Hayswell Guest House which was perfectly located. The room was a bit on the small side but very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Our host was friendly and helpful and provided excellent home cooked breakfasts. Have no hesitation in recommending this Guesthouse. Val Freeman

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Just want to thank Ian and Linda for making our stay so comfortable and for them being so freindly and welcoming. Will be back again very soon. Top marks for everything including the breakfast :) Thanks again for everything.

Craig and Allana From East Kilbride Glasgow xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigAllana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arbroath hotels
0.5 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
0.4 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#13 of 22 in Arbroath
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Brucefield Boutique B & B
#1 of 22 in Arbroath
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Old Brewhouse
The Old Brewhouse
#1 of 3 in Arbroath
45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#5 of 22 in Arbroath
58 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Inverkeilor
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayswell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayswell Guest House

Address: 29 Hayswell Road, Arbroath DD11 1TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful award winning Victorian guest house. A1 business excellence award 2016, best guest house Angus. Open all the year. We speak some French and Dutch as well. The historic Arbroath Abbey (1233), the town centre, harbour, beaches, restaurants and cliffs are all in walking distance. We aim to go that extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hayswell Guest House Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing