We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is by far the best B & B we have stayed at, Ester & Raymond were the perfect host's and made us feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The house has been finished to a very high standard, is spotlessly clean and the owners have thought of everything. It was a shame we could only stay one night but will definitely return.
Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul3548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
256
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Our first trip to Scotland and stayed 2 nights at the Brucefield Boutique B&B. It is absolutely beautiful, peaceful, clean and comfortable rooms. Esther & Raymond are the perfect hosts. The breakfast is delicious. We could have stayed there for our cpl. holiday. Looking forwart to coming back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namaste67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrhead Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

If you want 5 stars at an affordable rate and the best hosts by a mile then come here and enjoy. Cannot fault anything. Food great and teh junior suite was best I have ever stayed in. Nothing is too much bother for Ester and Raymond. They are fantastic. If you do not stay here when you visit this area you will miss out. I am already planning my next trip.

Room Tip: rooms fantastic,the suites have biggest baths ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ely
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Many thanks to Ester and Raymond who were the perfect hosts, and made us feel extremely welcome. The B and B is so beautiful, and spotlessly clean. Our rooms had everything we needed, even fresh milk. The breakfast was delicious, and we really enjoyed the local history lesson that Ray gave us!! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at this B&B for a local wedding. We had a lovely welcome and immediately felt at home. Their rooms were lovely, the breakfast was excellent and this B&B really is as it describes itself as a 'boutique' b&b with wonderful interior design.
Sadly and to our complete shock, the hostess was incredibly rude to us the morning we left due to an apparent new stain on our bedroom table which had taken an hour to clean. This had been attributed to a nail varnish bottle that was sat on the same table. Both my partner and I are very tidy and organised people, we looked after the room and never left it in a mess. I know I definitely didn't spill any nail varnish and still do not know what this stain could have been. We did sense that something was wrong during our breakfast on the last morning as we received quite a cold reception but needless to say the lady of the house confronted us about this, solely blaming myself and claimed that I was disrespectful and I didn't treat other people and their belongings with respect. I felt like a teenage girl being told off for doing something wrong. We were both so appalled at the way she had spoken to me and we are not quite sure why she felt the need to.
Despite the beautiful exterior and charming interior of the b&b, the rudeness of the hostess ruined our stay there and we left very upset and confused. We will not recommend and not return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brucefieldinfo, Owner at Brucefield Boutique B & B, responded to this review, 19 June 2011
Dear Ms Thomson,

We are pleased you felt at home and liked our B&B and its design. We are sorry that you left feeling the way you did. We don’t believe anyone said you were disrespectful – if this is what you understood then we are sorry.
We take a great deal of pride in the cleanliness and condition of our B&B, as many guests on Tripadvisor have said, and every guest room is prepared and inspected thoroughly before each guest. We understand and accept that accidents can happen, and all that we ask is that guests let us know about them as quickly as possible so the appropriate action can be taken to minimise damage and maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect and enjoy.

Sincerely,
The Brucefield Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

On arriving at the prestigious Brucefield Boutique we were overwhelmed by the high standards, cleanliness, and attention to detail which Esther and Raymond have achieved. As a party of seven cyclists we booked all four rooms and found that they are all finished to an exceptionally high standard, offering many additional luxuries, and tastefully decorated throughout. Our deluxe room was exquisite!

Esther and Raymond run this quality Guest House by radiating enthusiasm and an overwhelming determination to accommodate their guests every need, making our stay both special and memorable.

Beautifully presented excellent-quality breakfast also served with their polite eagerness to please.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Deluxe room with roll-top bath luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girliecyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Where to begin? Can't fault this magnificent B & B. Very welcoming, superb rooms with every facility. Breakfast was delicious and well cooked. So many unexpected bonuses staying here, cannot recommend it enough. If you are visiting Arbroath don't look any further, you won't be disappointed! Ester and Raymond made us feel so welcome and were very helpful to us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clifford92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
0.6 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
7.3 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
7.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#14 of 22 in Arbroath
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#5 of 22 in Arbroath
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Property: Brucefield Boutique B & B
Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing