We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some of the best hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better than some of the best hotels.”
Reviewed 16 March 2012 via mobile

From the warm welcome to the friendly farewell this stay was exceptional in every respect. Esther and Ray treat you like family and you quickly feel as though you have known them for years. Their hospitality is generous and sincere. All inclusive B&Bs are hard to find so take note of this one. Our visit coincided with the Brucefield receiving a prestigious national award and all guests were treated to a champagne celebration. Well done and our experience indicates it is well deserved. The quality of the furnishings and accommodation compares with the best hotels and the breakfast was an opportunity to enjoy local produce expertly prepared and presented. Is there a downside? Unfortunately yes - we wish we lived further than 10 miles away so we could justify staying longer at this high class and homely haven near the harbour.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMurrayDundeeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
257
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

It is difficult to say more than has already been said about the Brucefield, it is excellent in every way, the welcome is warm and friendly Esther and Ray go well beyond what is expected of a warm welcome. They treat you like a member of the family, the rooms are perfect and the breakfast one of the best we have had. We were delighted to share in their obvious delight in being awarded joint best B&B in the UK by Tripadvisor, champagne was provided to all guests which was much appreciated. We were with a group of friends who occupied all of the rooms and everyone was greatly impressed with the facilities provided. One touch which was also appreciated was the allocation of a designated parking space to each room a simple point which saves you leaving the establishment and finding your space occupied when you return. On leaving in the morning, Ray even assisted to clean some little "presents" which had been deposited on my car roof by the local birds. All in all a really excellent stay and we will have great pleasure in returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longforganlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Having stayed in Hotels worldwide, this is without a doubt the best. Can't find a fault at all and the welcome from the hosts made you feel so at home. The breakfasts were fabulous. Would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared perfect but the suite, I think the Ellen Dorran room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRawlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

If there is anywhere better to stay in Arbroath of surrounding area, I've yet to see it. I have stayed here thre time in the last couple of months and each time, the stay has been marvellous. The hosts are extremelly welcoming and friendly without being at all obstrusive. The accommodation itself is to a very high standard with a wide range of lovely extras and wee touches that come as standard such as dressing gowns, fridge in room, delicious fresh fruit, free wi-fi, digital TV, complimentary bar and so on. The rooms and the B&B itself is finished to a high standard and the beds and bed linene in particular I found were really good quality and very comfortable. Best quality ingredients are used for a varied choice of cooked breakfast. No evening meals are provided but the owners will set up the dining room for delivered food. It is less than 10 minutes walk to the town centre: I recommend taking the lovely costal walk there: no better way to start the day. It is not the cheapest in Arbroath but I think it is excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docxerxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights in late December and were made to feel welcome the minute we walked to the front door.Our hosts, Esther and Ray, were waiting to greet us at the doorway and made us feel at home instantly. A personal walk round, showing us everything necessary, then a welcome relaxing drink after our journey.
The decor and accommodation was tasteful, modern but with little personal quirks that made it spot on. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked with local produce.
It was our first time in Arbroath and Ray was a fund of knowledge, telling us where things were, history, places to visit etc.
This is The Place to stay if you are in the area - Thank you Esther & Ray for a truly excellent, welcoming stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Just completed our second stay at Brucefield - a short pithy review doesn't do justice to this Angus gem; but here goes. This luxury boutique hotel (B&B it certainly isn't) is what wonderful Scotland finally deserves; by combining exceptional decor (modern, chic and tasteful) with outstanding food (all sourced from the finest local producers) with first class levels of service provided by wonderful Ray and Esther, you seriously can't go wrong. If Tripadvisor had 6 stars.. Already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2011

During our trip through Scotland we saw a lot of very good B&Bs, but no one was that excellent like the Brucefield Boutique B&B. Just perfect, excellent rooms and accommodation, best breakfast and absolut top service!

Room Tip: All rooms are in top standard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
7.3 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
7.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
128 reviews
18.0 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#7 of 17 in St Andrews
1,273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#14 of 22 in Arbroath
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#4 of 22 in Arbroath
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Property: Brucefield Boutique B & B
Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing