We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and myself stayed here for one night and I can honestly say it is the best place we have ever been to with the best hosts and have to agree the attention to detail is just amazing would reccomend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Brucefield Boutique B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Another great stay. We just returned from a three nights break.
Fantastic hosts, wonderful room, great/brilliant breakfast, complimentary bar!
It is a Tripadvisor 6-Star!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aristoteles62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

From the minute you drive through the gate to the moment you leave, Esther and Ray make your stay quite marvellous. Their attention to detail is second to none even down to the little "magic" key for the front door. Our room, which overlooked the garden, was huge and the ensuite quite magnificent. Everything you could need was there and the deep free standing bath was luxurious.
Breakfast was a real treat with great choices and large portions. Do try the Arbroath smokie with its lemon butter!
Their recommendations for evening meals are readily given and certainly should be followed up. We did and ate well.
We will certainly return but if you want to stay, book early.
Thanks again to Esther and Ray for a fabulous stay in their wonderful establishment. They fully deserve all the accolades that they receive

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I would like to thank Esther and Raymond for looking after me whilst staying for two nights on business. The breakfast was excellent (chef Jane!) and the room wonderful with real attention to detail. Great bathroom. Most of all, was the welcome and goodbye from the hosts. They are a credit to Arbroath and Scotland's hospitality trade. I had both the Full Scottish Breakfast and Arbroath Smokey on offer over the two mornings. I sat outside in the gardens, enjoyed the complimentary perks and never felt I was staying at a B&B - more like a top boutique hotel in London. I will certainly come again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Everything about Brucefield Boutique was perfect .
Esther and Ray are fantastic hosts .
What a wonderful weekend my family and I had there. We will certainly be going back.
Spotless and beautiful.
The breakfast was brilliant.
The garden and out door coffee was wonderful .

Room Tip: All rooms are so quite and clean to a very very high standard. And 100s of free films to watch
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stasia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

From the warm welcome to the friendly farewell this stay was exceptional in every respect. Esther and Ray treat you like family and you quickly feel as though you have known them for years. Their hospitality is generous and sincere. All inclusive B&Bs are hard to find so take note of this one. Our visit coincided with the Brucefield receiving a prestigious national award and all guests were treated to a champagne celebration. Well done and our experience indicates it is well deserved. The quality of the furnishings and accommodation compares with the best hotels and the breakfast was an opportunity to enjoy local produce expertly prepared and presented. Is there a downside? Unfortunately yes - we wish we lived further than 10 miles away so we could justify staying longer at this high class and homely haven near the harbour.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank CMurrayDundeeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

It is difficult to say more than has already been said about the Brucefield, it is excellent in every way, the welcome is warm and friendly Esther and Ray go well beyond what is expected of a warm welcome. They treat you like a member of the family, the rooms are perfect and the breakfast one of the best we have had. We were delighted to share in their obvious delight in being awarded joint best B&B in the UK by Tripadvisor, champagne was provided to all guests which was much appreciated. We were with a group of friends who occupied all of the rooms and everyone was greatly impressed with the facilities provided. One touch which was also appreciated was the allocation of a designated parking space to each room a simple point which saves you leaving the establishment and finding your space occupied when you return. On leaving in the morning, Ray even assisted to clean some little "presents" which had been deposited on my car roof by the local birds. All in all a really excellent stay and we will have great pleasure in returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longforganlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
0.6 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
7.3 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
7.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#13 of 22 in Arbroath
37 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#5 of 22 in Arbroath
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range: £102 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing