We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I left with new family members.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I left with new family members.”
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

What an absolutely beautiful home!
You couldn't walk into a more homely feeling.
Where do I start............our room was beautiful, and cleaned to such an amazing standard, every time we left for the day we returned to absolute perfection. Our dirty laundry was even popped into a plastic bag for us. Free bottled water and an actual pint of milk instead of the silly little milk pots!
Could not have had a better breakfast!
Cereal, fruit, yogurts, as much tea, coffee, juice and toast as we liked, croissants. Then a choice of a full scottish, smokies or scrambled eggs and salmon each one as superb as the next. After breakfast you do not need to eat again until dinner! Newspapers everyday to read! A fully stocked bar that was completely free kept us more than amused!
One of our family members had their son who was 8 with them and he was brought remote controlled cars to play with and the garden was full of fun and he was welcome to play where he wanted and could go for breakfast when ever he wanted with or without mum and dad.

Ester and Raymond work hard and it shows, you could not ask for more. Always on hand for anything, always there to call us taxis and advise us where to eat and things to do!

On leaving I mentioned how amazing the black pudding was with breakfast and Raymond gave me some to take back to England.

Hugs all round when we left like we'd been staying with family friends.

Could not have been happier with our stay and that goes for all of us that stayed.

Hoping to return in March, I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Thank you Ester and Raymond

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahshabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
258
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Booked my parents in for a weekend and they have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world this wee gem in Arbroath topped them all well done it had style , taste, and buckets of luxury the staff could not do enough for you and the breakfast was to die for should have 6 stars

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xcgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

For anyone visiting Arbroath this is the place to stay. This rated 5 star B&B should be rated 7Star.
Jean the ladie who greeted us could not do enough to please us (note to Easter and Ray, what ever you are paying this ladie is not enough it should be double) The breakfast also cooked by Jean was fantastic. The room, well my wife felt like a film star, it was immaculate and extremley comfortable as were the other rooms, best nights sleep we have had for a long while in the king sized double bed. Congratulations! on running a B&B with quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The B&B is set in its own grounds with a nice garden and large car park (though you access it through a housing estate). Bedroom was excellent, host was very friendly and helpful, bathroom modern and very clean. Plenty of tea and coffee in the bedroom. Breakfast was plentiful, cooked fresh, good quality and very filling. There is a also free bar with wine and whiskey.
There is a disabled ramp from the car park and a bedroom on the ground floor so access for all is good.
Best of all though (& most importantly for any hotel or B&B) is that I couldnt hear anything else from my room, nobody walking around, nobody snoring etc etc - so I experienced a very good nights sleep.
Thoroughly recommended though it isnt the cheapest place to stay but you do get a little bit of luxury staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrilliantBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Brucefield Boutique is Beautiful B&B with outstanding friendly service. Welcoming and homely, we didn't want to leave!! Quite simply this is the best B&B, top marks and top class. Our stay was more than pleasant and comfortable!! Breakfast is yummy!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millielouise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

From the moment I arrived I knew I had happened upon one of those rare establishments where one feels immediately cosseted and comfortable. The standard of service puts many 5* hotels to shame, as does the quality of the rooms; they have made each one a haven of tranquillity. The bed was also one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Esther and Raymond have certainly gone the extra mile in ensuring everything about your stay is as good as it can be and they don't disappoint. I would highly recommend The Brucefield to anyone and I will be thinking up a reason to go back there again myself, even though I only live in St Andrews. If Gleneagles were a B&B then this would be it.

Room Tip: They are all great - just don't miss breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Esther and Raymond are a very special couple who have created something wonderful at Brucefield. The property standards are outstanding - they have thought of everything. I would recommend going out of your way to visit Arbroath just to experience Brucefield - the quality of what is on offer here is incredible.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
7.3 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
7.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
131 reviews
16.7 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#14 of 22 in Arbroath
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#6 of 22 in Arbroath
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Property: Brucefield Boutique B & B
Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing