We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget 5 star ... this is at least 8 star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Return visit to Esther & Raymond at Brucefield - this time we took 3 friends with us - they had listened to us enthusing about our last visit and wanted to go with us. They will now be taking all their parents there for a holiday break.

Start to finish, we could not have been better looked after. We brought a bottle of champagne with us to celebrate our friends' wedding anniversary ... Esther put it in an ice bucket and served strawberries with it. Raymond hoses down the cars on the day of departure. Esther also sorted us out with taxi bookings for our 2 evening meals. It's all these special touches that are so appreciated.

All the superlatives you read from other reviewers are true - the beautiful house and grounds, plush bedrooms, ultra high standard of cleanliness (like no-one has ever used the place before you), great cooking and complimentary bar!

What can I say - travel to Arbroath just to experience Brucefield - your expectations are bound to be exceeded!

Thank you Esther & Raymond for opening up your home and letting us get a taste of fine living!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great stay, thank you Esther and Raymond, wonderful hosts. Beautiful accommodation, best sleep for a long time and great breakfast. Lots of lovely touches making our stay welcoming and comfortable. Will certainly be visiting again :).

Room Tip: All suites, all fabulous, not all double beds so state what you are looking for when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JHeath73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Accommodation and food was to a very high standard. Esther and Raymond could not have done more to make me welcome and comfortable. I shall certainly stay at Brucefield again when next I am in Arbroath - or anywhere within striking distance!

The following night I stayed 70 miles away at one of a well-known chain of B&B hotels and paid as much for a bog-standard room and a breakfast that was much the same. I should have driven back to Arbroath!

Room Tip: Only used one room so cannot comment on others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

3rd (or 4th) stay at the Brucefield. The years have not aged her. Same beautiful surroundings, 5 star service and just perfect hosts.

I am a wee bit fussy, this place rivals any boutique hotel, anywhere. Keep up the good work, we will be back ;)

Room Tip: They are all beautiful, but the mini suite is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A beautifully appointed B & B. No stone has been left unturned in the realms of comfort and customer satisfaction. Esther & Ray are lovely hosts who go that bit further to ensure guests are happy. A good's nights sleep and a beautifully presented breakfast were part of the package. I highly recommend the Brucefield it's the best B & B We've stayed in.

Room Tip: Everything about the Brucefield is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Fantastic b&b, pleasant staff and great facilities! Wish we could have stayed longer! Provided a travel cot for our baby with no issues! Ray and Esther were willing to give information about the local area. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the Brucefield for two nights & it was quite honestly one of the best places we have ever stayed. We were made to feel very welcome from the start with an amusing tour of the facilities & house. The room was exceptionally good, nice & stylish with a well fitted out en-suite with large walk in shower & a nice deep free standing bath. Breakfast was of a very high standard & whilst I always go for the full cooked breakfast I was actually jealous of my wife's choice of Arbroath smokies with a mousse pate. I like the way that the parking spaces & breakfast tables are allocated to the room number which avoids upset & confusion (I can be guilty of both). I'm looking forward to our next stay there.

Room Tip: Red Castle room 5 is outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detectorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arbroath hotels
0.6 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
6.7 mi away
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Inverkeilor
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#5 of 22 in Arbroath
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lunan Bay Stays
Lunan Bay Stays
#2 of 3 in Arbroath
2 reviews
0 mi away
Balnabrechan Lodge B&B
Balnabrechan Lodge B&B
#2 of 2 in Inverkeilor
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Brewhouse
The Old Brewhouse
#1 of 3 in Arbroath
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range: £101 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing