We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for guest service excellence, in a place of outstanding quality and comfort, you have found it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Angus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are looking for guest service excellence, in a place of outstanding quality and comfort, you have found it”
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Our stay was on the 20th March 2010, we were in the town to attend a party and the Brucefield was recommended to us as being the perfect place to stay in Arbroath. That recommendation was not an exaggeration, from arrival to departure the owners Esther and Raymond are an example of guest service excellence, courtious, attentive and welcoming, they are without doubt extremely pleasant people. The accommodation is tastefully decorated, exceptionally comfortable and spotless throughout.
Esther and Raymond display a pride in their property and strive to deliver the service appropriate to a 5 star rated establishment. If you plan to visit this part of Angus then I will guarantee you will not be disappointed you obtained a reservation at the Brucefield.

Audrey and Derek Cartwright

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
75
255
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forfar
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2010

From the moment of our first welcome until we left after a two night stay to celebrate our anniversary, with family and friends, Esther and Raymond were the perfect hosts. We arrived to find champagne and chocolates in our room courtesy of our wonderful hosts. We stayed in beautiful, exceptionally comfortable and spotless rooms with walk-in wardrobes, fridges with fresh milk and water, wonderful showers with Arran Aromatics products provided. Breakfast was wonderful and was prepared from fresh local specilalities, the Smokies were delicious. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel totally at home. The house is very special and has been beautifully renovated and furnished to a very high standard. We couldn't fault it and would happily have stayed much, much longer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibrarianForfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crieff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2010

A friend recommended this place as exceptional value for money & they were quite right. The house is beautifully decorated, very well equipped and the service is fantastic. Arbroath is not the most exciting or prettiest town in Scotland but it is worth going for the Brucefield experience alone. We will be going back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty-allan-crieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Tyne and Wear
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Brucefield was 2 of the best nights my wife and I have had staying away from home. The B&B had fantastic luxurious high quality rooms with everything you would get in 5 star hotel. The breakfast was superb. If Malmaison went into the B&B business they wouldn't do it as good as this. The service was great. Would definately stay again and am looking to plan my next visit very soon

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrisonHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed here for one night and were completely blown away. This place is top notch! Firstly, we were greeted at the door, by name, by Esther as she welcomed us into her home. Inside was the most spectacular home...everything was so beautiful and so prestine, unbelievable really. Raymond also welcomed us, and even gave my husband a welcome dram. From the moment you walk in, its welcoming and just so perfect. We stayed in the castle stalker room, and were led up to the first floor by both our hosts, and were shown around the room. Firstly, the room was large, with a huge kind sized bed with the most comfortable mattress in the world! The duvet was plush and extremely comfortable. The room had large windows overlooking the large, private front yard. There was a desk with coffee/tea area and a large binder with area attractions. The bathroom was dreamy - the best shower in all of Scotland! I would have stayed just for the shower!
Esther and Raymond really make you feel like you are at home....they provide everything for you that you need. They even provided us with a drink (or two)! Not to mention the incredible thoughtfulness when it came to the bottle of champagne that they bought us for our honeymoon! Our breakfast in the morning was fantastic! Fresh juice and coffee, my husband had the Arbroath Smokie, and I had some egg conconction that was beyond the most amazing breakfast that I have ever had!
The location is perfect. We were steps away from the abbey and from Seton cliffs. Raymond gave us tons great suggestions for things to do around the area. Overall, we were very impressed. We are a little sad that Raymond and Esther didn't adopt us when we requested that, but I guess I can understand. I would go back to Scotland just to spend a week here. AMAZING!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KissJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
256 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Stayed for one night whilst visiting relatives. We were amazed to find this level of luxury and service. This colonial type house and the hospitable owners could grace high end hospitality anywhere in the world. Esther and Raymond did their research well and we could not fault it.
It is the little touches which make the difference between good and great. Rooms are large as are bathrooms and beautifully furbished and equiped. Even down to a walk in wardrobe with a small fridge for milk and water. Superb comfy bed, and 60 films to watch if you are inclined. There is even a free bar for an aperative or nightcap, you just help yourself.
They do not provide evening meals but are happy for you to get take away and use the lovely dining room, have not experienced that before.
In summer you could sit on the terrace looking over the pretty garden, or in the all weather gazebo. A veritable oasis and oh so quiet.
Only been open for five months and already have attained a 5* rating and they deserve it.
We wish then continued success in this brave venture and would say to anyone considering staying here, "do it", while you can get a room!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at this lovely B and B for two nights. We were warmly welcomed by Raymond and Esther, and shown round this amazingly decorated old Lodge. We were immediately made to feel at home with a complimentary cup of coffe and biscuits. Sitting out side on the decking overlooking the garden was so relaxing even in October, heaters are there if needed but the weather for this time of the year was very mild. Inside is a small residents bar with a limited stock of Whisky, Vodka, Beer and Wine, which is restocked daily but is on a first come first served basis. All food is organic whenever possible and the breakast is freshly cooked to order.We had a fantastic stay and would recommend this to anybody visiting the area. You have to see it to believe it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StannersForres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
0.6 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
7.3 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
7.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#14 of 22 in Arbroath
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#4 of 22 in Arbroath
56 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Inverkeilor
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Property: Brucefield Boutique B & B
Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing