We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique B&B with helpful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great boutique B&B with helpful hosts”
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Brucefield is a fabulous designer B&B, which has the feeling of a luxury hotel rather than the typical B&B experience. Rooms are spacious with every need catered for. The Smokie breakfast is fantastic, and Esther and Raymond were really helpful. It is hard to believe that there is anywhere better in this part of the world and we can heartily recommend it (just a shame it is so far from home!)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
75
255
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2010

What a joy from start to finish, as soon as we arrived we knew all the other reviews were spot on, such a warm welcome. Room was very generous, a lot of thought and attention to detail has went into making your time at Brucefield as relaxed and comfortable as possible.
Breakfast was the best, I even had a slice of Stornoway blackpudding "on the side" with my Smokie.
Thanks for your kind thoughts and attention to detail.
Ester and Raymond will make Brucefield No1 in Scotland

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shotts, N. Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

As the Organiser for Condor Troop RE Reunion, held at 45 Commando RM Base and being ex-Hoteliers of 12 yrs, we were looking for somewhere quiet to relax, with a touch of luxury and pampering, at Brucefield we found just that, with Raymond & Esther being only too helpful.
From Sandwich and Coffee on arrival, helping to un-load the car, breakfast to suit our tight schedule, even the loan of an alarm clock.
My wife is disabled and having advised Esther of this, during booking, we found a stool in the shower for Jean to sit on, plus handrails around the toilet.
The bedroom layout (Room 1) was superb and luxuriously appointed, plus the room was on the ground floor, for ease of access.
Plenty of space in the Dining Room, with a large assortment for breakfast, from Milk / Juices, Cereals, Yoghurts, fruit salad and more. I asked for a cooked breakfast, tha was not on their List, I received it.
Plenty of car parking space, with a good sized lawn area an large flower bed, allwell attended and maintained, plus Crochet for those who have time.

Organising a Reunion for 70 people, spread over 2 days, with 18 hour days, one relly needs to relax, this Boutique was a real Gem!!
Thank you Raymond & Esther.

Raymond & Jean Elliott.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Condorray71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I count myself incredibly fortunate to have stayed in this lovely oasis- especially as we arrived on spec. Rather impulsive; but as we live in Aberdeen and planned to go to a Jazz concert at Hospitalfields we decided to see if we could stay somewhere. My partner "doesn't do" BandBs; but one look at the only hotel, the Cliffburn (don't go there whatever you do) and I convinced him to stop at the Brucefield. We were delighted and can't wait to go back and try the other rooms!! Beautifully appointed and lots of very personal touches- better than some hotels, well there's the one along the road for a start...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mybroisfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

You don't often have a gift like mine! Staying for ten nights at such a special house like Brucefield and being cared for with such consideration. Everything was superb from breakfast to bedtime and bedtime to breakfast. The room Castle Stalker,was beautiful and looked over the garden with the croquet set ready for a quick game before turning in for the night. I've never thought of giving anyone such a gift as my sister gave me, so if you have a loved one who would like a quiet weekend give Brucefield a call. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bantscarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Everything about the place is first class, the owners made our stay very comfortable and i guarantee that we will be back for another weekend.

Arbroath: Nice wee pubs, nice harbour and in general a friendly little town.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGray25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Have just returned home from a wonderful overnight stay at the Brucefield Boutique in Arbroath. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by owner Esther, who made us feel instantly at home, showing us around the lovely house and its facilities. Our room, the Eilean Donnan was very spacious with a large ensuite, and lovely modern decor. We liked the special touches like the complimentary minibar in the guest lounge, and quality coffee/biscuits/mints in the room. For breakfast we had the Arbroath Smokie accompanied by delicious toasted croissants and Smokie Pate - wonderful. As it was a nice day we had a short walk along Victoria Park only a few minutes away, with lovely views out to sea. If it had been a little warmer (it was April!) we would have taken up our hosts offer to sit out on the lovely decking with a cup of coffee and take in the nice garden. Our hosts Esther and Raymond made us feel special and could not have done more to make our stay more comfortable. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank songbird57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
0.6 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
7.3 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
7.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#14 of 22 in Arbroath
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#4 of 22 in Arbroath
56 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Inverkeilor
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Property: Brucefield Boutique B & B
Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing