We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best b&b I have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Myself and my husband stayed here for 4 nights. This place is a gem, everything was fantastic. The attention to detail was spot on, the room we stayed in was beautiful, very comfy beds and pillows.
Breakfasts in the morning were outstanding, Esther and Ray could not of looked after you more. We are returning next year, can't wait.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alderslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

An exceptional place to stay. Every aspect was excellent - beautiful house and garden, lovely bedroom and bathroom, everything immaculate. Delicious breakfasts and the warmth and hospitality of Esther and Raymond made our stay one to remember. Would recommend to anyone without reservation. More than matches anywhere we've stayed in Europe or USA.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Everything was just perfect!! The quality of the room, breakfast, cleaning, amenities, garden, building, etc... and the best of all, the way the owners treated us.
We will return as soon as possible!!
Patricia & David

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dittohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Bright room, huge comfy bed, slippers,bathrobes mineral water, fresh milk in the fridge, good quality toiletries, a DVD library. What more could you want? A lovely breakfast? You'll get that too, topnotch fruit salad, my favourite muesli (no dust!), and a great choice of cooked options , including smokies. Well worth a stay if you're exploring the Angus area.
My only regret is we had to rush out to a party so we couldn't enjoy a (complimentary) G&T on the deck ! Still the party was good too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsstarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Brucefield House must be the best B&B in the UK by a long way! Esther and Raymond were the perfect hosts - helpful, caring and friendly. Their attention to detail was amazing with everything perfect. The house and rooms were spotlessly clean and very spacious and comfortable. We didn't need to use the complimentary bar to ensure a good nights sleep, but it would have been a shame not to sample the contents, so we did on every one of the the three nights we stayed! The breakfasts were delicious and the menu would have put a 5 star hotel to shame. We will be back and not only because we have family living opposite!

Pat & Bruce M

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bminty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I was born and brought up in Arbroath and was looking for somewhere to stay during a visit to my parents still staying in the town. Having looked at the usual 'suspects' which I was familiar with, I searched the internet in hope of finding some new accommodation in the town. I was therefore surprised to find the Brucefield B&B, and it looked very elegant and the reviews were great. Well, my husband and I were not disappointed and we had a fantastic week end. Ray and Esther were perfect hosts and looked after our every need. Nothing was too much for them. The rooms are lovely and the attention to detail was obvious, down to the organic products on the tea tray , to the luxury bathroom products (Arran Aromatics). After a good sleep in our room (we had the Castle Stalker room, which overlooks the garden and is very peaceful) we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast. My husband and I borrowed their two mountain bikes and cycled to Auchmithie, a lovely nearby fishing village (you must try The But and Ben Restaurant there, which is fantastic!. Seafood platter a must.). The Brucefield has a lovely out door veranda and my husband and I enjoyed a relaxing time sitting there, enjoying music provided by Ray. This is truly a magnificent B&B and worthy of all these fantastic reviews and that is down to Ray and Esther. So good, we are back soon for a second visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedLichtie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

What a place, absolutely outstanding, luxury bed and breakfast, service and comfort - 100% without a doubt. Not only is Brucefield House perfection but the hosts are what really make it. A huge thank you to Ray and Esther - you have made a luxurious guest house and hope that everyone reads this review and come's to experience this paradise. We will be back. We have stayed at hotels etc throughout the world and this is number one on our list.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
0.6 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
6.7 mi away
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Inverkeilor
64 reviews
18 mi away
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
#1 of 73 in St Andrews
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#5 of 22 in Arbroath
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#14 of 22 in Arbroath
37 reviews
0 mi away
Balnabrechan Lodge B&B
Balnabrechan Lodge B&B
#2 of 2 in Inverkeilor
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range: £103 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing