We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arbroath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Visited the townhouse as a couple ideal central location
staff very helpful
food was excellent and reasonably priced for large portions. Arbroath is a lovely place to visit and this hotel is ideally placed for all major attractions

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for The Town House Hotel Arbroath
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

visted the Townhouse again tonight for my birthday and once again the service and food were second to none cant fault anything £14 for a 3 course meal and a full plate for that and the quality cant be matched in Arbroath for that price will be visiting again and again and always tell people to pay a visit keep up the good work graeme and the team.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redlichtie_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

For £84 per night this was really not very impressive. We've had much better places for £25 at budget hotels elsewhere. To get to the rooms you have to go through the quite noisy pub which didn't bother us but might not appeal to everyone. The room itself was very hot even with the heating off and windows open all night. The shower simply cut-out while I was mid-shower in the morning, presumably because everyone else was using the water at the same time.

In terms of location it is in central Arbroath and the service was good, as was breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Decided last minute to go here for food, after hearing mixed opinions i wanted to try for myself, we weren't disappointed- 4 empty plates said it all really :) They offer great deals like 2 courses £12 and 3 courses they also offer half portions which is great if you dont have a massive appetite.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah-louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Booked this hotel at teh last minute and was not sure what to expect. When it was Ogstons it was always really empty looking inside. Well it was buzzing and tables were all resrved. Room was really clean and bed very comfortable. Booked a table for dinner. Food was amazing and the fajitas were teh best I had ever tasted.
Overall excellent value for money and we will be back

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Went for lunch here yesterday with my friend and our kids. They have a small area with some kids toys and a tv for them which is good to keep them occupied while waiting for their lunch, (I did notice a sign asking for donations of toys for the area.) I good idea I think would be to have some crayons and colouring pencils and some paper or colouring in pictures for the kids too . I had the chicken curry which was lovely followed by the dairy milk cheesecake both portions were large. The kids sausages , beans and chips meal seemed to me to be made with real butcher sausages which my daughter loved , (think the kids meals would be best served on a slightly bigger plate, easier for kids to cut up sausages etc) . Came away very satisfied and was full for hours after no space for tea !! Will visit again ! (We were just over £63 for 2 adult meals , 3 kids meals, 5 soft drinks, 1 spritzer and 5 puddings ).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red-Lichties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

what can i say me and my partner went out for a meal here and it was Great i mean everything about it was just Great and value for money 3 courses for £14 and the size of them were huge Arbroath has been crying out for a place like this for years and now graeme and his staff have cracked it my advice to everyone is if your in Arbroath or even Angus this hotel is worth a visit keep up the good work guys !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redlichtie_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
6.7 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
6.8 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
134 reviews
11.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Montrose
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
17.4 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#13 of 22 in Arbroath
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House Hotel Arbroath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House Hotel Arbroath

Address: 99 High Street, Arbroath DD11 1DP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arbroath
Price Range: £67 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Town House Hotel Arbroath 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Arbroath centre, just 30 minutes' drive from Dundee, The Townhouse Hotel offers stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi. There is free on street parking, a restaurant and a lively bar. The spacious rooms at the Townhouse are individually decorated, and each has a private bathroom. All rooms have a Smart TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. Ironing facilities are also available. The cosy bar offers meals, snacks and a selection of beverages. A traditional full Scottish breakfast is served daily and is included in the room rate. Continental and vegetarian options are also available. Situated in Angus county, this hotel is a 5-minute drive from Arbroath Golf Course. Arbroath Railway Station is just 10 minutes' walk away, offering direct trains to Aberdeen, Dundee and Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Town House Hotel Arbroath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town House Hotel Arbroath Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing