We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend”
Review of Brambles B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arbroath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brambles B&B
Ranked #5 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family weekend”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Myself my husband and my 13 year old stayed in this excellent B and B. we stayed in the family room. Beds were really comfy and Murial was very welcoming and friendly. We went to Arbroath to visit family. We will definitely be staying again. Breakfast was fab lots of choice. Shower and e suite really clean. Could not find any faults at all.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
17
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

I went to the Brambles B&B on a recent family trip to Arbroath. I think that the accommodation was lovely and we were made to feel so welcome. I shared the twin room with my Nan. The room is huge with a modern and spacious bathroom. It also has a lovely big wardrobe and plenty of drawers. My parents were in the double room, it had a nice big bed, lovely en-suite and lots of room. The breakfasts were fantastic - compliments to Muriel. I'd recommend the smokies, and I'd also recommend black pudding on toast.
Muriel is very knowledgeable on the local area and gives great advice on where to go and what to do.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetjen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I was attending a course at the local college and stayed at Brambles B&B for 4 nights. I really lucked out with my choice of accomodation as I was made to feel very welcome. The breakfasts and dinners that Muriel cooked were fantastic. The room I had was comfortable, clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this B&B if you are planning to stay in Arbroath.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjay274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowerby Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Our 2nd time at the Brambles. Muriel was very welcoming again and cooked our breakfasts to perfection, helping to nurse some sore heads.
Clean, tidy, modern yet homely.
Thanks Muriel! I imagine we'll see you next year too.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazarookery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

After spending 2 hours in Aberdeen searching for somewhere with no joy we were recommended this little bnb an hour away. I'm very happy we tried it , lovely owners , spot on rooms and night sky that is very impressive. All newly decorated rooms fresh and welcoming. At £45 this is very reasonable. Highly recommended b&b

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed for two nights - lovely spacious room with good shower and fast Internet access.
Muriel (owner) was very helpful and even offered to collect my sleeping bag from the dry cleaners. Would definitely stay here again. It's in a nice residential area, with shops and a swimming pool 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Double en suite is fab.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ospedaletto Euganeo, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A warm welcome from Muriel. The room was very spacious and clean. Free wi-fi and many other nice perks. Good shower and excellent breakfasts.
Lovely quiet area with a super garden.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arbroath hotels
0.8 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
0.7 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#14 of 22 in Arbroath
36 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Brucefield Boutique B & B
#1 of 22 in Arbroath
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#4 of 22 in Arbroath
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Brewhouse
The Old Brewhouse
#1 of 3 in Arbroath
37 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Inverkeilor
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambles B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles B&B

Property: Brambles B&B
Address: 8 Dalhousie Place, Arbroath DD11 2BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Brambles B&B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing