We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful bed and breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inishowen Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arbroath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inishowen Guest House
Ranked #3 of 25 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely guest house, and would thoroughly recommend it. Our room was spotless, and we felt very comfortable with the friendliness and efficiency of our hostess. Excellent breakfasts to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbroathPoodle, Owner at Inishowen Guest House, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thankyou for your kind words. I appreciate this and it is very helpful for guests looking to book
accommodation in Angus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    20
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
40
51
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Really delightful bed and breakfast guest house. Extremely comfortable and cleanliness was first class. Very well appointed with lovely extra touches. Breakfast could not be faulted. First class hospitality. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms were immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbroathPoodle, Owner at Inishowen Guest House, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thankyou. I do appreciate all the positive reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Excellent B & B with beautiful clean accommodation and breakfasts to suit everyone.Although my husband and I only stayed one night (we were attending a wedding in Arbroath) we would have been very happy to spend a weeks holiday at Inishowen. M.Coyne

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbroathPoodle, Owner at Inishowen Guest House, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Your review was very complimentary and helpfull to other potential guests. Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed overnight in the family room over all very clean and spacious,very family friendly and welcoming host, very clean and spacious guest house amenities close by, a large hearty breakfast keep us going for the day. Will be returning soon already booked for another visit

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GailAitchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbroathPoodle, Owner at Inishowen Guest House, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to show others about your stay. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

A lovely B&B. Nice clean, modern, well appointed rooms and a hearty breakfast. Looking out over the ocean. The landlady Helen was very kind and helpful. She even took care of our laundry and then recommended an excellent local restaurant for dinner. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbroathPoodle, Owner at Inishowen Guest House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thankyou for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Booked this at last minute on business trip. The whole guest house is immaculate, rooms are good sized with excellent en-suite facilities. Beds are comfortable and the hospitality tray was extremely well stocked. Helen was a friendly host and gave us information on local eating places. Breakfast was very well cooked, tasty and with a good choice. I will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the rear twin, It overlooks the caravan park but there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erniew087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbroathPoodle, Owner at Inishowen Guest House, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thankyou for your positive comments and look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkintilloch
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

stayed at inishowen guest house last week for 1 night we had friends in the Red Lion caravan park for a week and my son and myself decided to join them for a night. The guest house was absolutely spotless clean and the owner Helen was so welcoming. The beds were so comfy and we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and absolutely anything you wanted to eat you could have. All in all will definately stay there again next time we are in Arbroath.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSANCKIRKINTILLOCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbroathPoodle, Owner at Inishowen Guest House, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thanks Susan for your great comments. We do appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and sharing it with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arbroath hotels
1.0 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
1.0 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#14 of 25 in Arbroath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.8 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#5 of 25 in Arbroath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Brucefield Boutique B & B
#1 of 25 in Arbroath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Inverkeilor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishowen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishowen Guest House

Property: Inishowen Guest House
Address: Dundee Road | Elliot, Arbroath DD11 2PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inishowen Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inishowen welcomes you to a delightful and very modern 4 Star Guest House situated along the Waterfront in Arbroath with private off street parking. The 4 very comfortable rooms are bright and tastefully decorated with high quality furniture and fittings and all benefit from private en-suite facilities including power showers,a well stocked hospitality tray, colour LCD TV, internet access and hairdryer. Front facing rooms have the added feature of uninterrupted sea views. A guest TV Lounge also adds to make a relaxing and refreshing stay with us. The delicious breakfast is served with quality Denby crockery and is included in your stay. Breakfast offers - fruit juices, cereals, porage vitality drinks, breakfast bars fruit pots yoghurt and of course the Hearty Full Breakfast served with freshly brewed coffee, a selection of teas, jams, toast and croissants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inishowen Guest House Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing