We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT WEEKEND”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arbroath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inishowen Guest House
Ranked #9 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2008

We have just returned from a weekend in Arbroath Scotland, stayig at the Inishowen Guest House.
We would say that this is probably the best Guest House we have ever stayed in.
Room was excellent,clean cosy but spacious,
Food was excellent.
Helen the owner was very helpful and a delightful lady
Its the Inishowen for us anytime we are in Arbroath.
We will gladly recommend the Inisowen Guest House to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrickStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Inishowen Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2008

Went to Arbroath for the music festival. We stayed in the Inishellen Guest House. This is one of the nicest B & B's I have ever stayed in. The whole place is spotless. It sits on the edge of the town and if you like to walk it is not far but there are plenty taxis available.

The music in the pubs was fantastic and the organised concerts in the Community Hall were excellent. Everyone
made us so welcome.

Thank CB-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2008

My wife and I stayed here in March 2008,we found the place to be of a high standard,the decor was excellent and the en-suite bedroom was clean, modern and bright.The owner Helen was
most helpful and made sure everything was to our satisfaction.
In the morning there was plenty of choice at breakfast from fruit,ceral to a full scottish. If we are in the area again we willdefinately stay here.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank porchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2007

Having stayed at this B&B recently I can vouch for the accurate description given. We enjoyed a comfortable and pleasant stay for a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copernicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Liv nødtvedt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HELEN M, Owner at Inishowen Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schottland_Fan_CGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
1.1 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
5.6 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
1.1 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#13 of 22 in Arbroath
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Brucefield Boutique B & B
#1 of 22 in Arbroath
454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balnabrechan Lodge B&B
Balnabrechan Lodge B&B
#2 of 2 in Inverkeilor
53 reviews
3.7 mi away
Croftsmuir Steading B&B
Croftsmuir Steading B&B
#19 of 22 in Arbroath
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishowen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishowen Guest House

Address: Dundee Road | Elliot, Arbroath DD11 2PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range: £35 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inishowen Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inishowen welcomes you to a delightful and very modern 4 Star Guest House situated along the Waterfront in Arbroath with private off street parking. The 4 very comfortable rooms are bright and tastefully decorated with high quality furniture and fittings and all benefit from private en-suite facilities including power showers,a well stocked hospitality tray, colour LCD TV, internet access and hairdryer. Front facing rooms have the added feature of uninterrupted sea views. A guest TV Lounge also adds to make a relaxing and refreshing stay with us. The delicious breakfast is served with quality Denby crockery and is included in your stay. Breakfast offers - fruit juices, cereals, porage vitality drinks, breakfast bars fruit pots yoghurt and of course the Hearty Full Breakfast served with freshly brewed coffee, a selection of teas, jams, toast and croissants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inishowen Guest House Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing