We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great apartment in sunny Arbroath”
other travellers have booked this property
Ideally situated for local amenities.Train and bus stations,Indoor/outdoor play areas,Beach,fishing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideally situated for local amenities.Train and bus stations,Indoor/outdoor play areas,Beach,fishing.
Tastefully furnished living area,ideal for relaxing watching Sky t.v.(all channels ) Incl.W.I.F.I. Leading on from dining - stunning fully fitted kitchen,all cooking utensils,2nd set patio doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Ideally situated for local amenities.Train and bus stations,Indoor/outdoor play areas,Beach,fishing.
Tastefully furnished living area,ideal for relaxing watching Sky t.v.(all channels ) Incl.W.I.F.I.
Leading on from dining - stunning fully fitted kitchen,all cooking utensils,2nd set patio doors
Beautiful en-suite shower room from master bedroom.
Arbroath busy harbour,See the famous Arbroath Smokies being smoked.Fishing trips daily from quaysid
Beautiful Sunset viewed from balcony,Relax on balcony with glass of wine at patio set seating four.
Apartment in background of this very interesting Marina on which incorporates restaurant,gift shop .
Amazing sunset,very therapeutic again relaxing on balcony with refreshment.
Bottom floor apartment,
On Marina,highly recommended restaurant,tourist info.gift shop,coffee shop,art shop.
Around Arbroath Harbour
Fishing of Sea wall at Arbroath Harbour.
Choppy seas at Arbroath.
Signal Tower Museum,worth a visit for insight into Arbroath / fishing in bygone days.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arbroath, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katereid9...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great apartment in sunny Arbroath”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely stay in the apartment, which was well-equipped with everything you could possibly need for a short stay. Would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind review!hopefully we will see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistyFife
fife
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Cannot praise it enough. The apartment is excellent with balcony overlooking the harbour ( never a dull moment there is always something happening ). Elspeth was there to greet us and she made us very welcome. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Stay was not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire21T...
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Arbroath”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my husband and our 3 year old son. This property was perfect for us. Everything is in excellent condition and the apartment feels very luxurious.
Elspeth met us and explained all of the features of the property, she was charming and gave us lots of information about the local area.
The views are sensational and whilst there is always something to see round the marina area it is in no way noisy.
We would 100% recommend staying here to family and friends. We have stayed in various apartments over the years and the marina apartment is the best by far.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review,so glad you enjoyed your stay.,it is a great place for all ages as you say.,Untill your next visit ,thank you Claire x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr I J
2 reviews
“If you are thinking of visiting the east coast of scotland, this accommdation is perfect”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just come back from a lovely weeks holiday in Arbroath, We stayed at the Quayside Marina apartments which was absolutely fantastic, the welcome we received from Elsbeth was second to none so warm and friendly explained everything we needed to know in the apartment. The apartment was so comfortable with everything we could need, plenty of towels and the two bathrooms was so convenient and very modern. The balcony was a sun trap with perfect views of the harbour and marina, We managed to visit Edinburgh and the Royal Yacht by train £32 return and about £12 to go on the Yacht very good. Balmoral Castle was a nice drive as was Glamis Castle. Would love to come back and stay at the Quayside on our next visit . Ian Lynn Ellesmere port

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: when the holiday came to an end
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review,look forward to seeing you again at The Marina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waggy1971
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PROPERTY IN FANTASTIC LOCATION”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been having short breaks as a family of 4 (2 boys aged 7 and 5) for the last 5 years, normally staying at the Red Lion Caravan Site; last year we saw this property at the harbour and thought it would be a great location to stay for a short break.... we were not disappointed!!!!

From the outset Elspeth who processed the booking was a delight; very helpful.

The apartment has its own parking space and there is plenty of additional parking in the streets around should there be more than 1 or 2 cars in your party.

The building is perfectly situated overlooking the harbour which still functions as a working harbour for shellfish.

The apartment is spotless (it wouldn't surprise me to hear that oven dishes were replaced after each visit it is so clean!!), and of good size, the décor is modern and finish throughout is to a very high standard.

The balcony is large with 2 sets of doors opening out onto same and the views are beautiful overlooking the harbour.

The neighbours are a delight, very friendly and welcoming to visitors, offering assistance and local information.

At night and early morning it is so peaceful.

The rooms are comfortable with modern linen (which felt brand new) and the bathrooms (1 en-suite) are beautiful. The main bedroom has a view out over the harbour which is a lovely sight on waking.

Loads to do for young families in the area; some fantastic high end kids playparks in Arbroath, Montrose, Carnoustie, Broughtie Ferry (seems to be every 10 / 15 miles they invest heavily in kids playparks which put those in West Scotland to shame!!). Must see places are the Cliff Top walks (be careful with kids!!), Victoria Park, Arbroath beach, harbour, Lunan Bay (we ensure a visit no matter what the weather) RAF Montorse RAF airforce museum with static displays and original building (now listed), parks as said, Kerrs Minature Railway, small bus/train tour of Arbroath. Sugar and Spice Café / Butt n Ben restaurant in Auchmithie, lovely restaurants in Arbroath .... the list could go on we love the area.

A delightful stay, thank you Elspeth / Scott

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you for the lovely review,so glad you had a great time.untill next time thank you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiet99
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing flat! Right within sight of the sea and the harbour - what a view to get at any time of the day. Only a few mins walk from chippies, restaurants and pubs - whatever takes your fancy. My son loved the park at the West Links and rolling down the hill at Vicky Park. All the places I spent time as a child he now has as well. Definitely recommend and will use next time we are visiting. Elspeth could not have done more to make us feel comfortable and at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highbury8...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, kids loved it!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent for a very relaxing 3 night break. Our 7 and 3 year olds loved the balcony overlooking both the harbour and the little river. Location was superb, very short walk to the town centre and right next to the harbour to see the fishing boats. Elspeth our host was very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much, we would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of visiting Arbroath.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing