We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just like home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Studio

External view of the studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of the studio
The Studio has a spacious open plan layout The Studio sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
External view of the studio
The Studio has a spacious open plan layout
The Studio sitting room
The Studio Kitchen
The dining area will sit 4 easily
Double bedroom with en-suite shower room
Twin room - le tus know if you want them joined. With en-suite bathroom
The Studio downstairs floor plan
The Terrace at the Walled Garden
The Walled Garden play area
Footpath walks around Kinblethmont Estate
Why not visit Glamis Castle - the childhood home of the queen mother.
Play a round of golf at Carnoustie Golf Course
Visit the Marina at Arbroath Harbour
Beautiful Lunan bay is only a few miles away.
Escape to the Angus hills with the family
Dundee has many visitor attractions including RRS Discovery
Arbroath is famous for its smokies - you can find them at the harbour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arbroath, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ann P
Topsham, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just like home”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We felt so at home in this cottage. We were visiting from the USA . Had been stationed in Edzell in the past and we're visiting old friends. What a wonderful stay . Will visit again in 2018 and want to stay in the studio again! Just wish I could have figured out how to work the washer/dryer!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
I am so glad that these guests enjoyed their stay. British washer dryers are a lot more complicated than their US counterparts which can be very frustrating for our American visitors ! - I'll make sure to put out some simple instructions out for guests next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Studio cottage was perfect for our needs. They had everything they said they had and it felt like home. Would certainly stay there again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The washer/dryer combo (couldn't get the dryer part to work)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
We try to make the Studio a home from home so our guests can feel relaxed and happy during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very well appointed accommodation. Well stocked kitchen and extremely clean. Very comfortable beds and would certainly stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
I am so glad that these guests enjoyed their stay. Cleanliness of our cottages is very important to us and our guests so and we are very pleased that it is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hard to say. See my review.
Liked least: Having to share the microwave and coffee maker on a single outlet. (A somewhat trivial peeve!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
I am so glad that these guests enjoyed their stay -we do try to provide everything to make our guests feel at home and any suggestions are gratefully received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andreas K
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Ich bin so froh, dass diese Gäste ihren Aufenthalt genossen. Ich freue mich, zu sagen, dass ich die Karte auf Tripadvisor korrigiert haben, so das Studio jetzt einfacher zu finden ist!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing