We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world. A must see.”

The Old Vicarage B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arbroath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Vicarage B & B
Ranked #6 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of this world. A must see.”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed recently and was greated by a very nice and accomidating lady. She made us feel so welcome and at ease from the second we met. Her knowledge of the area was so helpful and anywhere she suggested she was spot on. The room and house are truly breathtaking. We stayed in a room with a view of the abbey which just mafe it even better , if possible. The breakfast was amaizing and of course I had the smokie but that is not that is all that is up for grabs, my girlfriend isnt a lover of fish and she had lots to choose from on the menu. We cant say anything negative honestlyits just lovely. We wish the owners all the best for the future and we will be back no doubt. Just try and stop us haha.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavinjones88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbr0athlassie_12, Owner at The Old Vicarage B & B, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay in my home. Thank you for your feedback which praised my B&B so highly. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
22
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This was our third stay at the Old Vicarage in Arbroath Scotland. We love it! The house is amazing - the room we stay in is lovely. It's clean, extremely comfortable and Loris always ensures we have everything we need. Even an ironing board and iron ... nothing is too much trouble.

Breakfast will set you up for the day. The food is all fresh, home made preserves, full English or Scottish breakfast, fish, fresh fruit, cereals - definitely five star.

The location is good, just a short walk into to Arbroath town and the harbour (10-15 mins). We hope to visit Arbroath again next January and will be staying at the Old Vicarage!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beals345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbr0athlassie_12, Owner at The Old Vicarage B & B, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely feed back. I look forward to your 5th visit in October 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catterick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Both my wife and I recently stopped at The Old Vicarage in Arbroath Scotland for 3 nights, it was simply outstanding! The accommodation is clean, warm and very interesting. Loris look after us as if we were members of her family, nothing was too much trouble for her and her breakfast... fab! Not the cheapest B&B in Arbroath but I am willing to bet the best. Would we go back? YES. Already given her address to friend and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbr0athlassie_12, Owner at The Old Vicarage B & B, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you thank you thank you. I am delighted that you experienced such a good stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had never stayed in a B & B before and this has now spoilt us for choice. The house is so wonderful, full of antiques, nick nacks, little corners etc. Lovely furnished.
Loris and Mike are really lovely gentle people. Nothing too much bother for them. The room was spacious and lovely decorated/furnished.
For breakfast there was everything you could possibly want - fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals, full English, fish, home made cake, jams etc etc
I can't praise it enough - if we ever visit Arbroath again, we will definitely try and stay at the Old Vicarage.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Superb – like a five star hotel but without the bustle - if you want something special for breakfast. Loris will get it for u. The décor and facilities (free Wifi – works well if rather slow) are worth the price (pricey) alone. Recommended. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

If you are looking for a quality B&B in Arbroath look no further. If I had my way I would send all B&B owners to visit this place to see how it should be done !!
Your stay will be an experience you will enjoy, The owner is an excellent host who knows her business inside out and truly cares for her guests. Her breakfasts are always top quality, we have stayed 4 times now, and will no doubt be back. If only all B&B;s were like this. To sum up a great advert for Scottish hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxx057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at this beautiful 5star B&B in Arbroath.
Can not praise this establishment high enough. Would put many so called high end hotels to shame.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mailex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
0.4 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
7.1 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
0.3 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#14 of 22 in Arbroath
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Brucefield Boutique B & B
#1 of 22 in Arbroath
436 reviews
1.8 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#4 of 22 in Arbroath
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Brewhouse
The Old Brewhouse
#1 of 3 in Arbroath
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Vicarage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Vicarage B & B

Property: The Old Vicarage B & B
Address: 2 Seaton Road, Arbroath DD11 5DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Vicarage B & B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Vicarage is a Five Star B&B. It was the first B&B/ Guest House in Angus, Dundee and Perthshire to be awarded five star by Visitscotland/Scottish Tourist Board. This Beautiful Victorian House is situated within walking distance of all eateries, and attractions and it is a 2 minute walk to Seaton clifftops. All rooms are en-suite and either have views of the Famous Arbroath Abbey or views to the sea where the famous Bell Rock can be seen on a clear day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Vicarage B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing