We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homemade great pub grub! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corner Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carnoustie
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homemade great pub grub! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

My friend & I went here last Friday as we heard great reviews on the food.
We arrived just after 7 & there was a few tables in, it's quite small but cosy like feel to it. Menu had a great selection of all types of dishes inc a few options for vegetarians. We waited quite a while but when the food came, it was perfect! Everything is homemade & made from scratch! Will definitely be back soon! Just don't be in a rush!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    19
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
28
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Carnoustie Photo Group members enjoyed a superb meal at the Corner Hotel on 19th December 2014.
Everything was cooked to perfection, the service couldn't have been better and the décor was beautifully festive. Highly recommended, so much so that we'll definitely be back next year!
Can't say better than that. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

16 of us from The Serenity Sanctuary, Carnoustie went to the Corner Hotel for a Christmas meal. We all had a wonderful evening. The food and service was excellent and I would highly recommend it. They even put on a DJ so we could dance off the meal :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

It's always difficult booking accommodation for our work teams around the country for long durations and quite often I have to move them after the first week. The guys stay at the corner hotel has been one of the easiest to administer this year. They all reported warm accommodation with nothing to much trouble for carol and Irene to sort for them. Great evening atmosphere in the bar with the locals and bar staff. Early hearty breakfasts and packed lunch if required. A great value quality accommodation with great hosts, staying away for work isn't fun but is easier if you can find accommodation like the corner hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

12 of us stayed again for Tassie week and it just gets better year on year and that is a fantastic achievement considering the already excellent standards set by Carol and her brilliant staff.
This was our 9th year at the Corner and we have already booked our 10th.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have just had 6 nights at the corner hotel, What can i say every thing was excellent, from the accommodation to the good food. Irene & carol made us very welcome from the day we arrived to the day we left & the staff were very good to. If we are working in the area again we will be staying at the corner hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantzville, Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed just one night, but enjoyed meeting the local folk and the great pub food. We were trying to locate an ancestral home, and the staff were so helpful, drawing us maps, and all the great suggestions. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoodleLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnoustie
0.4 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
21.3 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
11.3 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 18 in St Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
9.5 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Hotel

Property: Corner Hotel
Address: 103-105 Dundee Street, Carnoustie DD7 7EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carnoustie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corner Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hotel Carnoustie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing