We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Linksview Guest House Carnoustie
Ranked #2 of 8 Carnoustie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The needs of golfers are simple -clean, comfortable accommodation, good breakfasts, efficiently organised golf, no hassle and good weather. I don't know how much influence Phil and June had on the weather, but that, like the other items on our checklist was perfect. The Linksview will be first choice for our next golfing break in Angus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

A fantastic B&B,Immaculately clean and well kept rooms, Phil and June are the nieces people you well meet running a fantastic B&B in a great location weather you are a golfer or not.We had a great stay and will be back you are made so welcome Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: No need to all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Phil and June are probably one of the most approachable hosts I've come across. Their homely B&B is ideally located for those with a golfing passion, being situated right on the 18th fairway at Carnoustie.

On entry, the whole B&B exudes warmth, comfort and cleanliness. The rooms are beautifully equipped, and the beds in particular are extremely comfortable. As one would expect, breakfast is substantial and satisfying.

If you ever need accommodation in Carnoustie - don't look anywhere else!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxpuppydogxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our stay at Linksview and we had such an enjoyable time. The rooms are immaculately clean and well kept, the views were lovely and to top it off the owners go that extra mile to really make the place feel like a home away from home. This is a great wee place if you're after a more cosy and homely environment when on holiday. Would definitely choose this over the main golf hotel any day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank West_End_Girl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linksview, Owner at Linksview Guest House Carnoustie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

June and I want to thank you for your very generous review. It is always a bonus for us when we get such good comments (as well as meeting nice people).

We are pleased you enjoyed your short stay and hope you managed to enjoy yourselves on the day you left, before going back to the grind.

Enjoy the rest of the year and the Commonwealth Games next July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Spent a relaxing time overlooking the golf course from our room, which had everything we needed, with a spotless environment & high quality fixtures & fittings.
A friendly & helpful greeting from our hosts made our stay even better, advising us on places to eat & drink in the area, although after their huge breakfast it was late in the day before food was on our minds!
They told us how business was improving year on year, and with the quality of service they are providing I'm not surprised, they certainly deserve to succeed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house overlook the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holsoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linksview, Owner at Linksview Guest House Carnoustie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write us such a good review. If a good B&B cant give you a good breakfast then there is something wrong! It is usually part of the treat of being away for a few days.

Well, we are still pretty busy but the golfing season will die down a bit in late October. Plenty of overseas visitors still touring about though and enjoying the veiw from Linksview.

Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your year.
Phil and June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 days and wished it had been longer. The B&B was lovely. Huge rooms and comfortable beds. Lovely freshly cooked breakfast and very friendly owners. It is in a great position with a view of the golf course and coast within walking distance of the local hotels and shops and the local bus stops. Easy access to visiting the East coast towns. Book direct with the owners for a good deal.

Room Tip: We had room 1 overlooking the golf course but all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed there overnight in May 2013. This is a fantastic place with a personal touch and superb memorable service. Accommodation is pristine and extremely comfy! Breakfast is amazing and they even provided my lactose free milk for me! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Upnleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnoustie
0.1 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
0.3 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
137 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#1 of 8 in Carnoustie
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
19th Hole Hotel
19th Hole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carnoustie
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linksview Guest House Carnoustie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linksview Guest House Carnoustie

Address: 16 Links Parade, Carnoustie DD7 7JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carnoustie
Price Range: £80 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linksview Guest House Carnoustie 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOLF PACKAGES available. Linksview B&B has a fantastic peaceful location adjacent to the 18th fairway of Carnoustie championship golf course. This B&B has stylish en-suite rooms that can be configured as two single beds (twin) or with one superkingsize double bed. Deluxe quality accommodation with modern en-suite facilities.Golf equipment storage facilities. Golf trolley hire. Secure under cover cycle storage.Free WiFi. 100% Cotton towels and linen. Hospitality trays. Hairdryer. Complimentary toiletries. Flat screen TV/Radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Linksview Guest House Carnoustie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linksview Guest House Carnoustie Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing